We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Divine Desserts!”

All Chocolate Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 11 Dessert in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Chicago IL
Level Contributor
427 reviews
286 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Divine Desserts!”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We had been at the Kane County Flea Market and stopped in the All Chocolate Kitchen for coffee and pastry before heading home…what a treat!! Chef was in the kitchen creating, the room smelled divine and we enjoyed croissants and coffee and bought several take home treats for later. Visually the room is fabulous with a giant chocolate tree surrounded by a sugar counter and several life sized famous people in chocolate.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ParisgalChicagoIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    44
    6
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great desserts and coffee!”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

A wonderful place with fabulous desserts and great coffee! We have stopped going on Friday and Saturday night, however, as it is becoming increasingly crowded. When crowded, service can be quite slow, as there is no great system in place for processing orders efficiently. Seating is also somewhat limited. Still, the desserts and coffee are spectacular! Go on a weekday to avoid the crowds (and slow service)!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 251GregB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
127 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fabulous pastries in an interesting environment”
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

We've tried many things here and everything is great. Banana cream pie is the best. Coffee is good. Chai is a bit too sweet.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tray857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Lawn, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“chocolate heaven”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

So many choices to pick from and excellent service.I have never seen so many different chocolates in one store.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Guy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinsdale, Illinois
Level Contributor
451 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Great for the chocolate lover!”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We met our friends here and enjoyed some authentic gelato and delicious chocolates. We brought some fudge home as well. It was a weekend and very crowded, who can blame them, it is a fun place to go.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kenapastore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed All Chocolate Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to All Chocolate Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing