We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family dinner”
Review of Cotto A Legna

Cotto A Legna
Ranked #25 of 159 Restaurants in Geneva
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: A half of block North of the Geneva Metra Train Station on the West side of Third Street. 500 S. Third Street
Description: Phone: 331.248.0263Closed on MondaysRecently opened near Metra Station in Geneva. The Caprese (Antipasto) was delicious and the presentation was unique. Margheria pizza did not disappoint and I will return to try additional 12" brick oven pizza selections. Modern decor, great service, and hope our community gets out and supports this new restaurant.
Reviewed April 29, 2018

Very open , alittle loud but very nice atmosphere! Our server Maria was great! We had 6 people and she did a great job! Very friendly & helpful with the menu info!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank richdawn2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 95 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2018 via mobile

We were at the Chicago Prwmium Outlet Mall Anna had a taste for "real" pizza. I googled it and found this restaurant. What an enjoyable, pleasant surprise. We enjoyed a fantastic salad that had baby greens, a granny smith apple, bleu cheese. bacon, chestnuts with a glaze dressing. Out was a large serving. We shared and brought home the leftover which I finished the next day. Pizza option was difficult. My husband doesn't care for onions, peppers, etc. Pretty much just a meat and cheese guy. I asked our server if we could do a half and half and ahe said sure. We had half sliced beef and half bbq chicken. It was so good. I'm a good. This was laid back, a rainy Sunday and was perfect. They had unique mixed drink and wine options. Bartender seemed very knowledgeable of their drink options.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank 1988Steph1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile

3 adults, 2 tweens found this place while walking around this afternoon enjoying the Christmasy vibe. What a great find! It’s warm and cozy inside, our 2 appetizers were terrific (prochutto bruschetta & calamari) and we got 3 wood fire pizzas....margarita, spinach sausage and duck sausage. All delicious, fresh and satisfying. Will definitely return!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank laurav36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile

We stopped here for dinner last night after realizing every where else was an hour+ wait. Turned out it was a blessing in disguise. This place was great. The pizza was extremely fresh and delicious. The atmosphere was very modern and cool. Drinks were reasonably priced and not watered down. The menu was so extensive, we have to go back. Only complaint (which is extremely minor and I feel ridiculous mentioning it) was that it was on the loud side. It was difficult to talk to each other, but only because it was crowded. Im certainly going back

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Hawksfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2017

Our waitress Jennifer made a nice lunch a memorable experience, Professional and attentive . The wood fired pizza was delicious and the wine selections were excellent.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cotto A Legna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing