We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great neighborhood find”

Riganato Old World Grille
Ranked #11 of 148 Restaurants in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $29
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood find”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

We have been to Riganatos many times. The food is good quality and always consistent. They take care in using good quality ingredients. The service is consistently good. The owner is always at the restaurant and in the dining area. We particularly like the thin crust pizza. It is as close to a thin crust from Italy we have found in all our travels.

It is nice to have a restaurant to depend on that is good and reasonably priced.

Helpful?
2 Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    33
    11
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
147 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“New chef in the kitchen?”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Had the Penne w/spicy sausage which I've had before & loved it but, this time it was different. Have to say it was just ok. Maybe a new Chef?? I should have asked our waitress & didn't. Husband has a gluten sensitivity so he had their gluten free pasta which I have to say is pretty good. Love the warm bread that comes to the table.

Helpful?
1 Thank gizmo625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and service!”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Variety of food to choose from, family friendly, good service, excellent food. We had rib eye steak, kids had spaghetti and meatballs. Also had their famous meatballs with cheese in middle. ..awesome

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank l294zelda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
101 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

We met friends and had a wonderful dinner at Riganato. This was our first time here and our restaurant selection was greatly influenced by the reviews on Tripadvisor. We weren't disappointed.

Two of us went with the trout special, one had spaghetti and giant meatballs and my wife had the pan-seared jumbo shrimp. All were very good. We opted to sit outside on their rear porch and it was nice. Service was professional and unhurried which was great as we were there to catch up with good friends. This place is very casual and the prices are good, especially given the quality of the food. Nice wine choices too. We will be back!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Like going to dinner at my aunt's house”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My aunt was a great cook. Nothing too fancy but always delicious. This is what I think when I go to Riganato Old World Grill. Everything I've tried has been really good and being in a converted house, the restaurant has that homey feel. The friendliness of the staff adds to that ambiance as well.

This is not a fancy restaurant and you can tell the focus is more on flavor and quality than presentation, but that isn't to say it is not a pleasant dining experience. The place can be crowded and noisy at peak times but it is still possible to talk and I've never felt squeezed or anything. Give it a try. I bet you will like it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Curtis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riganato Old World Grille also viewed

 

Been to Riganato Old World Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing