We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sandwich”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Potbelly Sandwich Works
Ranked #66 of 149 Restaurants in Geneva
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Geneva, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good sandwich”
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Great place for a good sandwich! Had the tuna on wheat, excellent! The torilla soup was a bit spicy but tasty. Suggest sitting away from the doors. Really drafty!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Service was poor”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stopped by on our way back from a long trip. Every single item we ordered was incorrect. We were quite disappointed when we returned home and opened the to-go order and didn't have what we had ordered.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank compgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“awesome Sandwiches!!!”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Potbelly Sandwich Shop in Geneva Commons is great, fast and friendly. "A Wreck" is my favorite sandwich hands down .. It is super delicious.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Seth241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

I think much better than some of the other sub shops around.

Helpful?
Thank Barbiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
1,082 reviews
483 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 854 helpful votes
“A very special sandwich shop!”
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Most sandwich shops are indistinguishable from one another, but not Potbelly. For starters, they make sandwiches to order. The list of ingredients goes on forever, so the possibilities will challenge your math skills. That is just the sandwiches. They also have delicious soup, salads and tempting deserts - oh, don't forget the sides like shakes, smoothies, malts, chips, etc. It is not just the variety, but the quality is top drawer. For dieters and health-conscious eaters, there are smaller portions and specialty offerings, so bring along your vegan and food-allergic friends. We went as a large group with diverse tastes and ingredient restrictions. Astonishingly, everyone was very satisfied with everything. The staff went out of their way to accommodate our group, to explain the offerings and make sure everyone was satisfied. I am astonished to see such quality and service in a sandwich shop. I will have to seek out some more of these restaurants as I travel. It is well worth driving a little further. For this quality and service, the prices are a bargain. In fact, they cost no more than at restaurants that offer a lot less.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DonPaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Potbelly Sandwich Works also viewed

 

Been to Potbelly Sandwich Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing