We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Professional staff, excellent breakfast, comfortable room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Minnesota
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Professional staff, excellent breakfast, comfortable room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed at the Comfort Inn & Suites in Geneva and had our family reunion in the conference room there, as well. The staff went above and beyond to make sure that we had everything we needed. The conference room was set up perfectly and the staff provided complimentary coffee and tea for us. The hotel rooms were clean and very comfortable. The breakfast is the standard breakfast that you find at most Comfort Inns - waffles, eggs, coffee, etc. The breakfasts that we were present for included an option for making cinnamon waffles that were actually pretty good. I can't say enough great things about the professional and caring staff, though.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1_sweet_swede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    45
    14
    1
    6
See reviews for
45
15
9
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
130 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

The hotel is conveniently located and the staff is very helpful, no matter the question or time of the day/night.
It does not have the best breakfast in the world, but it is ok, and covers most tastes.
The comfort of the room is very good. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are clean and the internet access is also quite good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nuno B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

An excellent no-frills but very comfortable hotel. Very nice suite, everything working perfectly. Great breakfast every morning. The reception staff was always helpful and courteous. Housekeeping was excellent, they always had put in all the right things every day. One day the bedside lamp bulb blew, and I didn't have time to complain, but lo and behold, it was fixed by evening! Couldn't ask for anything more. And such a "comfort"-able rate too!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JMV157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Fl
Level Contributor
414 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

We spent a Saturday night in Geneva and the rooms are clean and fairly basic but the beds are pretty good and they had an amazing breakfast. Scrambled eggs sausage country gravy cereal bagels juice coffee waffles. ..you name it a great hot and cold breakfast selection. A small fitness center and good size pool. Great value and service.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LEvoyeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

The hotels is a nice location for our tour buses to park. The front staff is great and helpful. The earlier morning staff that checked us in at 300am was awesome, nice and polite did everything they could to make use feel welcome after driving 900 miles from TX. The restaurant is about a block away, the best burgers and atmosphere.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

We spent Saturday night at the hotel because we had a wedding to attend in downtown Geneva. This hotel was perfect because they offered a shuttle to take us to the reception and bring us back to the hotel after the reception. The hotel was clean and check in was quick considering the large amount of people in the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rebe_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lomira, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Second time here for business.. Great accommodations, comfortable room, bed, pillows! Good breakfast food selection. Also located in a nice scenic & safe area as I am one who enjoys driving the areas where I stay. Staff is very helpful and courteous and had answers to my questions.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jkghdrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
1.8 mi away
The Herrington Inn & Spa
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
3.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
#3 of 11 in Saint Charles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
#5 of 11 in Saint Charles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 1555 E Fabyan Pkwy, Geneva, IL 60134-4105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Geneva
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located three miles from the restaurants, spas, and boutiques in Geneva’s historic downtown district, the Comfort Inn and Suites boasts a variety of architectural features and amenities. A grand staircase leads up from the lobby, where a fireplace crackles in the winter months. For recreation, an indoor heated pool shimmers in the sunlight streaking through the large windows, whereas lounge chairs and shaded café tables furnish an outdoor patio. Each guest room pairs traditional dark-wood furnishings with autumnal hues of green, red, and scarecrow-hair gold. Every morning, guests can head downstairs for a complimentary continental breakfast featuring eggs, hot Belgian waffles, and freshly baked newspapers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Geneva
Geneva Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing