We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Great Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

We used this property third party due to a flood in an apartment at a nearby apartment community. The service from the front desk to the management were beyond professional, pleasant and accommodating. They were absolutely a delight to work with. Kim, the front desk manager, was extremely flexible with an issue that we encountered (not through any fault of theirs!). I would highly recommend this property to anyone travelling in the area. Kudos!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    45
    14
    1
    6
See reviews for
45
15
9
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Batavia, Illinois
Level Contributor
125 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

This hotel is located in a relatively quiet area so if you need a good night's peaceful rest, this is the place. Rooms are comfortable and very clean. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The indoor pool and workout rooms are nice. Breakfast is a selection of hot and cold items. They serve really good coffee in very large to go drinking cups. Wonderful! It's just an all around pleasant place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the hotel may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BethRose640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hennepin, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a birthday week-end. From booking the rooms until check-out the front desk was so helpful and polite. We would especially like to Thank Anna Marie for all of her help and suggestions. We are not from the area and she gave us directions and recommendations on what to see and do. Very polite when we arrived. Felt so welcome like she was inviting us into her own home. She is a very good representative for this hotel.. Hotel was clean and breakfast always set up on time. Very quick and accommodating for our needs, as we had various requests while we were there. Rooms were always neat and clean by late afternoon when we returned. Absolutely would recommend this hotel and will return again.Also a great value for the price

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

We left the room for the day. After about 2 hours I realized I left my wallet in the room with cash inside the wallet. Called the Hotel desk to let them know we would be returning to pick up the wallet. Upon returning to the room, the Room Service had striped the beds but had not yet completed the room clean up. No staff member was in sight. As I looked around the room for the wallet I noticed I had also left my very expensive wedding ring and earrings on the dresser. I also found the wallet with all the cash still untouched on the wallet. Wow what a relief and pleasant surprise to find my personal belongings. The honestly of the staff is to be commended.
On another note, the breakfast was great, room clean and neat. Front deck staff friendly and helpful. Great stay. Thanks for everything!

Room Tip: Good WiFi. Quiet. Comfortable bed and pillows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynntaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel the beginning of October. Even though I grew up in this area the hotel was "new" to me. I've stayed in quite a few Comfort Inn's across the United States but this hotel was above and beyond my expectations. The facilities were extremely clean, including the pool area, breakfast area, sleeping area and most of all the bathrooms! The facilities were very comfortable as well - again the common areas as well as the beds. Even more important the staff was very friendly and helpful. No matter what time of day or shift the staff were always willing to answer my questions or fulfill my requests. They were knowledgeable about the area and other local attractions. I had not been "home" in over 10 years. Thank you for making my homecoming fantastic.

Room Tip: No Restaurant was onsite. Kids' activities were not applicable to my stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinngeneva, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments reagarding our hotel. I am so happy to hear we exceeded your expectations. On behalf of our team, I would like to say Thank You and when you come back to your hometown, do not hesitate to let us know if you need anything.

Thanks Again

Eric Lightner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

This is an excellent hotel for the business and leisure traveler. Service, friendliness and facilities are very good. I'm a regular and loyal customer. No other hotel in the area gets my business. I've found a great "home away from home" in this hotel. The only thing that I wish this hotel had is front-entrance doors that open automatically. It's a struggle to get into the hotel when your hands are full.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter since these rooms face away from traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinngeneva, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank You so much for your comments. We really appreciate your continued patronage to our hotel. If there is anything you ever need, please do not hesitate to ask.

Thanks Again and we will see you again soon!

Eric Lightner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, IA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Geneva Comfort Inn this fall when we were doing a little biking on a nearby trail and exploring downtown Geneva. The hotel is conveniently located, has a helpful staff, and is reasonably priced. Plus, the property is well-maintained inside and out.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMHistoryFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinngeneva, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank You so Much for your response. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself while at the hotel and had a chance to do some biking in the beautiful Geneva area!

Thanks Again and we hope to see you again soon!

Eric Lightner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
1.8 mi away
The Herrington Inn & Spa
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
3.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
#3 of 11 in Saint Charles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
#5 of 11 in Saint Charles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 1555 E Fabyan Pkwy, Geneva, IL 60134-4105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Geneva
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located three miles from the restaurants, spas, and boutiques in Geneva’s historic downtown district, the Comfort Inn and Suites boasts a variety of architectural features and amenities. A grand staircase leads up from the lobby, where a fireplace crackles in the winter months. For recreation, an indoor heated pool shimmers in the sunlight streaking through the large windows, whereas lounge chairs and shaded café tables furnish an outdoor patio. Each guest room pairs traditional dark-wood furnishings with autumnal hues of green, red, and scarecrow-hair gold. Every morning, guests can head downstairs for a complimentary continental breakfast featuring eggs, hot Belgian waffles, and freshly baked newspapers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Geneva
Geneva Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing