We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute but too sweet and not very tasty.”
Review of The Latest Crave

The Latest Crave
Ranked #10 of 11 Dessert in Geneva
Price range: $3 - $3
Description: Variety of gourmet flavored Cupcakes, Cake Pops, Frosting Shooters and English Toffee. Custom creations available. Contact us or visit our website.
Restaurant details
Description: Variety of gourmet flavored Cupcakes, Cake Pops, Frosting Shooters and English Toffee. Custom creations available. Contact us or visit our website.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cute but too sweet and not very tasty.”
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

A local, I've bought from here several times for different visitors and family. The cupcakes are always left over or only partially eaten, even by the icing freaks. Very pretty on a table, but I prefer Cocoa Bean, AKC, or even Moveable Feast for desserts that are a hit with guests.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RidgelineRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Had a meeting at Geneva Lutheran Church across the street and notice The Latest Crave. Timing was excellent because the next day was my twins' birthday, so I bought two cupcakes.

The review is: OUTSTANDING, say my kids.

The owner (?) was very friendly and helpful. Definite recommend.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruce_411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fantastic cupcakes!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

They have great cupcake flavors here and the product quality is outstanding. My only wish is that they offered the cupcakes in a smaller version as well. That way, you could sample each flavor instead of eating the whole thing. We cut ours in half so we can all share.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Laraine322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great cupcakes”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We like the cupcakes quite a bit. It would be nice if our favorites were available every time (red velvet). Some staff could be a little perkier but overall, a great stop.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tray857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Frosting! Cupcakes are really good too.”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

The cake part is always really good, and it easily competes with other cake and pancake destinations in that downtown Geneva area. The frosting is spread thickly on each cupcake, and it's the frosting that we crave even more than the cupcakes themselves.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank hdbangr11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Latest Crave also viewed

 

Been to The Latest Crave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing