We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast and Coffee......”
Review of Egg Harbor Cafe

Egg Harbor Cafe
Order Online
Ranked #6 of 163 Restaurants in Geneva
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Egg Harbor Café in downtown Geneva, IL brings you the highest quality, carefully-sourced breakfast and lunch with fast, friendly service in a modern farmhouse setting, 6:30 a.m. - 2 p.m. daily. We serve free range eggs that are certified-humane. We serve Intelligentsia gold cup standard coffee, sourced directly from the finest small family growers. You will not find high fructose corn syrup in any of our food. We are happy to offer an excellent gluten free menu. Great food, great employees and happy, satisfied customers are the goals that influence everything we do. Owners John Wright and Mike and Aimee Farrell believe that Egg Harbor´s regular customers are the glue that holds us together. As a family-owned company involving three generations of children and grandchildren, we pride ourselves in being an extended family to a great number of people, both employees and customers, and in our restaurants´ active involvement in their local communities.
Reviewed January 16, 2019

We stopped for breakfast when we attended Winterfest Snow Sculpting event in Feb 2018. My wife and I both had breakfast. It was very good and the coffee was good also. We enjoyed our meal and the atmosphere here. The service was also very good. We have recommended this restaurant to other people.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 175 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2019

Love the selections here, and especially the cauliflower/brussels sprouts skillet. Yum! Great way to begin the day. Coffee is always plentiful (they leave a pot on the table if there are several of you drinking) and served in pottery mugs. Difficult to make a wrong choice here, but arrive early ---it gets busy on the weekends.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2018 via mobile

This place is always great; the quality of the food and service is top notch. From scramblers to skillets to amazing French toast, this is the breakfast spot. Only complaint is the cooks are challenged with making eggs over medium ....but overall “great”.!!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank secretagentgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018

Visited for lunch with a friend. Had the 1/2 sandwich, soup, salad combo. The Door County Chicken Salad sandwich was delicious and the Chicken Tortilla soup was very good. The service was outstanding. Would recommend this restaurant. Clean, well managed restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

The food was very tasty with generous portions. The coffee was excellent and the wait for a table was not long at all.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Egg Harbor Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Egg Harbor Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing