We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Burgers and Fries”

Old Towne Pub and Eatery Geneva
Ranked #29 of 148 Restaurants in Geneva
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: Old Towne Pub is a neighborhood favorite where you can EAT-DRINK-SHARE-LAUGH & CHEER. OTP Geneva prides itself on serving great food, cocktails and craft beer in a fun, casual environment. Weather permitting, enjoy our patio overlooking historic downtown Geneva. Old Towne Pub Geneva is available to host private events every day of the week, morning, noon and night. OTP Geneva offers two private event spaces, a private patio and is also available for restaurant buyouts for very large parties.
Fort Calhoun, Nebraska
Level Contributor
129 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good Burgers and Fries”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stopped by for take out so can't comment on the bar, drinks, etc. But my burger was spot on. Cooked how I ordered it, very fresh tasting, toppings were good, guacamole had a fresh citrus note to it and the fries were very good. Parking is difficult at times - I ended up parking on the next block down and hoofing it. Even if you don't want to go hang out a local pub, grab some take out pub grub some night when cooking at home is not on the menu.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank dave c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    20
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“It was fine for a sandwich and beer”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Most restaurants are overpriced and underwhelming. However, we left here without any complaints. This is a "pub and eatery", not a "wine and dine". Keep your expectations realistic and you won't be disappointed. Expect good sandwiches and cold beer. My italian beef was really good, and my wife's wrap was fresh and big enough for a take home. Good fries too. The Two-Hearted Ale on tap was cold and the best draft beer I ever had. The only criticism I have is lighten up on the number of TV's. I counted 11 in just our area. This is borderline obnoxious, unless you are a raving sports book gambler. They should leave one corner of the room without a TV in case someone in the building doesn't want to flat line,drool, or go catatonic during dinner.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moosy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great all-around casual place.”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We went to the Old Towne on a Saturday night.It was crowded, but there was no wait and the service was prompt, attentive, and friendly. Try the grouper nuggets or the pulled pork burger. Nice apmosphere and great place to watch a game.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SamD13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“The most fun to have with friends.”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is a classic pub and run by a great team of people. I have a good time every time. The private areas are recently remodeled and look and feel great. Perfect for events or get togethers with people you've know for awhile.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
98 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good Pub Grub”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stopped here for lunch on a Friday and fell in love with the place. Chad the bartender was super friendly who made everyone feel welcome. Most booths have built in beer taps which was very interesting. I'm sure this place gets crowded in the evenings but probably would be a real fun place. Standard bar food but was very good and reasonable. Try to the grilled chicken wings. Good beer and liquor selection too.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JerryDecatur_ILUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Towne Pub and Eatery Geneva also viewed

 

Been to Old Towne Pub and Eatery Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing