We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A win for Geneseo and Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Geneseo Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Geneseo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2014

My son and I stayed here on business for 4 nights. This is indeed the best hotel in town. Our room was up to date with all of the standard amenities. The room was clean as well as quiet. The staff were friendly, helpful and professional. The breakfast was typical but well presented and featured both hot and cold items. The pool was under renovation and such was not available to us.
The staff was above average in all respects. The complimentary tea, coffee and fresh fruit was much appreciated. There are several restaurants and a convenience store within walking distance, and more dining options a short drive away.
The value I received for the price I paid was exemplary.
The take-away; I do not hesitate to recommend this motel and look forward to enjoying their hospitality on my next visit to the area.

Room Tip: Our room was on the ground floor. It was very quiet. It should be noted that there is an elevator fo...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank squiddguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harshad P, General Manager at Best Western Geneseo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the restaurants in our area. We hope you'll get a chance to come back and stay with us again soon. I have shared all the OUTSTANDING feedback to the entire staff and they are very glad to hear that you enjoyed all the aspect of our hotel. I’m sure we will get the chance to see you very soon!

Harshad Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Geneseo Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 158 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2014

After looking a bit shabby for a couple years, this location has had a nice face-lift. The decor is modern and attractive. The floors have fresh tiles and the lighting is great. After a late-night charity event, we decided to stay over in Geneseo rather than drive home. Having grown up in town, we rarely book a room, but were very pleased to stay here. We were given a LARGE room as a free upgrade, and it featured 3 queen sized beds. (What a dream for a family, right?) The bathroom was clean, but rather small. The extra sink in the microwave/ fridge area was a plus. The wi-fi worked well, but the pass code was on a tiny slip of paper inside the key envelope and was hard to find. Breakfast featured a pancake maker that my DD's called an over-grown Easy Bake Oven. The pancakes were not at all good. But we did enjoy the yogurt, fresh fruit and hard bolied eggs. There were plenty of pastry options and even some nice hot bacon. My DH said the work out room was tidy and all the machines were in good working order. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: The pool is closed. Not sure why?
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy61356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harshad P, Manager at Best Western Geneseo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you very much for your positive comments regarding your experience at our hotel. Additionally, we would like to thank you for acknowledging our renovation and remodeling to our property. We’re so happy you enjoyed your time and it would be our pleasure to welcome you again on your next trip.

Harshad Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The staff were the most friendliest people I have ever met. All went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful. Pleasant, accommodating, just a great overall stay. Would highly recommend to others and will definitely stay here should we pass this way again. Thank you!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harshad P, General Manager at Best Western Geneseo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy to have earned your 5 star rating, but more happy that we provided you with the value and service you deserve. I am very proud of the team that served you so well. We hope to see you in Geneseo, IL on future trips!
Kind Regards,
Harshad Patel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Decent room layout. Pretty clean. Duvet cover on blanket - Great. Bottom Fitted Sheets , so you don't have sheet problems at night. Heat worked efficiently in Zero degree with the -17 wind chill.
Updated wi- fi and connections & TV. Enough towels to shower at night and the morn.. Just expensive rates. Easy to get in and out of parking lot, near expressway. Nearby, many restaurants. (walking distance but no one walks to them.)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelfar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harshad P, General Manager at Best Western Geneseo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words! We have a great location and I am very lucky to have such a loving team of people serving our guests. It is always great to hear from travellers who appreciate so many of the unnoticed details in our service and amenities.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Harshad Patel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

This hotel was very nice, staff was great, restaurant they recommended was great, very close to the interstate, this is one of the nicer best westerns I have stayed in, they had truck parking which is nice, it is nice that almost all best westerns have truck parking, there are a lot of hotels that don't have it and that is one of the reasons I chose BW

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harshad P, General Manager at Best Western Geneseo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

We are truly humbled by your review and the comparison to such fine hoteliers. The team will be thrilled to have earned such high marks and to have their genuine service so fondly remembered. We look forward to when we can welcome you back to Best Western.

Thank you,
Harshad Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Nice hotel. Very friendly staff! Resaurants in walking distance and were very good. Traveled for business locally so didn't have far to travel in the morning. The pool is not open yet but the room looks very nice! Looking forward for it to open. I stay here everytime I am in the area and have not been disappointed!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeeBone B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harshad P, Manager at Best Western Geneseo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback. It's wonderful to hear that you found a "very friendly staff, rooms good, location excellent and pool will be opening soon." We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Harshad Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Very nice check-in experience! Was headed to Iowa and just decided to stop and spend the night and was very happy. Room nicely appointed, and clean. Breakfast very good and Connie who was helping in the breakfast room, was a delight! Very people oriented, friendly, and obviously loved her job. Very refreshing and enjoyed talking with her. The only down side was the mattress - to be fair, my husband had no problem, but I have back and shoulder issues and was very uncomfortable while sleeping. He did not have any issues, though. Very nice, quiet hotel, easy check in and out, definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antiquelover2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harshad P, General Manager at Best Western Geneseo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

We appreciate that you took time the time to review our hotel. it assists us in improving as well as assisting future guests meet heir needs. I will definitely share your kind words with Connie and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your breakfast experience. We are sorry to hear that you were uncomfortable while sleeping but glad to hear that your husband had no problems. we hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in the Geneseo area.

Harshad Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneseo
13.4 mi away
Best Western Annawan Inn
17.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Moline - Quad Cities
18.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport
17.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Moline Airport
21.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#1 of 26 in Davenport
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Geneseo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Geneseo Inn

Address: 1375 S Oakwood Ave, Geneseo, IL 61254-1993 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Geneseo Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Geneseo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Geneseo
Price Range: $137 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Geneseo Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Geneseo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Geneseo Hotel Geneseo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing