We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best rest in Galesburg” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Galesburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Galesburg
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Galesburg
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
207 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“The best rest in Galesburg”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

We travel to Galesburg often because our operations and distribution centers are located there. It is unanimous that the Fairfield Inn is the best place to stay. The rooms are clean and tech enabled. The staff is helpful and friendly. The location has become easier now that the railroad overpass has been opened leading to downtown and Knox College. The hotel is located near shopping, restaurants, and the YMCA.

Room Tip: the side of the hotel away from Hiway 150 is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    36
    15
    1
    6
See reviews for
29
17
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

The hotel was very clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly, courteous and most accommodating. The breakfast area was kept very clean and all the food was fresh and was very tasty. Even though the hotel was undergoing necessary repairs and improvements, any potential disruption and inconvenience to the guests was kept to a minimum.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We had made our reservations a week in advance and after driving 14 hours, we pull up to a full blown construction site. The entire back of the building was torn down to the insulation and the entire roof had no shingles. There were many constitution workers on scaffolding on the back side of the building as well as on the roof. When making these reservations we were never told there was going to be any construction happening, although after seeing the building, it really needs some work. When I had called to cancel our rooms we were treated in an extremely rude manner, the front desk attendant told me to hold and slammed down the phone down. She then got back on the phone to tell me they were "only" working 9am-7pm (don't plan on being able to rest during the day after a long drive!). The front desk agent finally let me cancel my reservations and we found a very clean, quiet room and amazing staff at the Country Inn & Suites down the road.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IversonFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Galesburg, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear IversonFamily,
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you were not made aware we were under construction when you made your reservation. I also apologize that my front desk staff was rude when you tried to cancel your reservation. I will be addressing both concerns with my staff to ensure that other guests are not treated in this manner. I hope that when our remodel is finished you will be able to stay with us and see the level of service of which we are capable.

Sincerely,
Terri Q.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Arriving late and tired, I appreciated how friendly the staff was. Maybe it's just the small town Midwest niceness - a little goody bag and bottled water were great on the next day's drive. The hotel itself is on the more run down side for a Fairfield, but clean and tidy. The breakfast was fine. Off the freeway a bit in a sort of strip mall area but easy to get too and quiet area at night (in a good way). If I were in the area again I'd consider it.

Room Tip: Ground level wasn't ideal - room was actually pretty noisy with crickets that I'm pretty sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hollykmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GalesburgFF_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Galesburg, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback, we always appreciate it. I'm glad that you enjoyed your welcome bag. You will be happy to hear we will be starting renovations on the exterior next month. We will also be doing interior renovations in early 2014. We are very excited about the updates to come and hope you look forward to our updated look and feel. Thank you again, and we will see you the next time you are in Galesburg.

Sincerely,
Terri Q
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbandale, Iowa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We spent one night at the Fairfield Inn in Galesburg. It was a great place to stop for the night as part of a larger road trip. The hotel was clean and quiet. We were greeted warmly by the staff whenever we entered the lobby and every interaction with the staff was friendly. The only downside of the location is that the parking lot is difficult to navigate, but this would not stop me from returning should we need to stay in the area again. The room was also on the small side, but fine for a one night stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinMom50323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel is clean, nice staff, free breakfast, and the top comforter on the bed was clean and washable. It's unlikely they keep re-using that top cover over and over b/c this one is light and easy to wash. It's white as well, so dirt would show up quick; I felt like they washed all the sheets there before I stayed there. The hot tub was a shade of green (?!) so I wasn't sure what that was about. Nice stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is a great Farifield inn the room was super clean and the staff was nice I have no complaints its walking distance to the mall and Target there is not much in the mall but they do have Sears Kmart and other large stores. The pool had a great temp and so did the hot tub the breakfast was good with plates and other items left out all day made it easy to warm a snack and we had a fridge in the room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevint23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galesburg
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galesburg
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Galesburg
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 10 in Galesburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
14.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Monmouth
3.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Galesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Galesburg

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Galesburg
Address: 901 W Carl Sandburg Drive, Galesburg, IL 61401 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Galesburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Galesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Galesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Galesburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Galesburg, IL is conveniently located near Sandburg Mall and a short drive from Carl Sandburg College and Knox College. Our Marriott hotel offers guests free daily breakfast, free WiFi, an indoor heated pool and hot tub, and a 24 hour fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Galesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Galesburg Hotel Galesburg
Fairfield Galesburg
Galesburg Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing