We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable beds and lots of pillows”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Galesburg
Reviewed October 9, 2010

Visiting our son and his family. The beds were super comfortable. the room was clean and had lots of towels. We had planned to go swimming with our grandson and found out at check in there is no pool. The breakfast was okay but, missed some of the items available at other Comfort Inns.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cats3317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 61 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2010

Its not a bad place, the beds and pillows are great, my problem was the ac didnt get that cold and the fridge wasent cold at all.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkgskg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2010

Tried to spend the night at this hotel with a high school baseball team of which I am an assistant coach. Initially everything seemed like it would work out well. I spoke with a wonderful desk clerk named Jackie and she was extremely helpful. 10 rooms weren't a problem, lodging solved! But when we need MORE rooms the other desk clerk was less than helpful, in fact, seemingly ambivalent to the need for more rooms to accommodate our team and families' needs. Bottom line they lost 14 rooms worth of income and future opportunities to even be considered by our school. Too Bad.

Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
Thank Beach8Illinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2008

The hotel lost our reservations for 3 non-smoking rooms. I booked weeks in advance over the phone, I wasn't given a confirmation number, and when we arrived the desk person was defensive & rude. She didn't help us at all; we had to find rooms at another hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Check in / front desk
Thank Texasroots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2008

Other than the sign seen from the road I never would have guessed this was a Comfort. Right in front it wasn't at all clear this is where I was staying. Once inside tho things were normal. Nice large, clean rooms. No refer or microwave. Nice breakfast although due to small size and configuration of the breakfast area various components were in different corners. Very convenient to a variety of shopping and eating possibilities.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Greg126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: la habitacion tiene buen mantenimiento
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diegolarrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mårten G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galesburg
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galesburg
3.5 mi away
Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Galesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Galesburg
13.9 mi away
Super 8 Monmouth IL
Super 8 Monmouth IL
#2 of 3 in Monmouth
146 reviews
14.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Monmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 907 W Carl Sandburg Dr, Galesburg, IL 61401-1342 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Galesburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Galesburg
Price Range: $64 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Galesburg Quality Inn(R) is conveniently located three miles from Interstate 34, off of U.S. Highway 34 in Galesburg, Illinois. The Carl Sandburg Home National Historic Site, Knox College, Carl Sandburg College and the Amtrak station are only minutes away. All guest rooms have irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and cable television. In addition, suites have lounge areas with refrigerators, microwaves and sofa sleepers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galesburg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing