We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch Hour”
Review of Cherry Street

Cherry Street
Ranked #66 of 94 Restaurants in Galesburg
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Galesburg, Illinois
2 reviews
“Lunch Hour”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I love the food but cant get in and out within the hour. Takes way to long to have the order taken and then to cook it. I wish these restaurants in town would step up and take notice. There would be more lunch hour business if you could turn that table within 45min. I used to be a waitress, service is not prompt here. Thanks.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ELynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    1
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Almost but not quite”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This was an average bar that since my last visit has become an entry level college bar with various computer game machines, loud music and an equally loud and ruckus college crowd. This could be a great Galesburg, quality establishment that reached out to the surrounding region but instead it has become a place I will avoid in the future.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MDI_McCandless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“best pizza”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We were just passing through and stopped for a bite to eat and WOW. What a neat little place with friendly atmosphere and great food. I had a small pizza and it was delicious. Large menu with something for everyone. Definitely recommend.

Dave and Janelle

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DGJMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
98 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice place! Good food!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We visited Cherry Street for the first time this weekend and were not disappointed. My chicken sandwich was delicious! Prices were very reasonable. Nice, fun atmosphere! We'll be back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LovetheMemories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

large group visited during supper hours had prime rib, walleye, catfish was awesome, service was excellent, everything disproved fairly. They also have an excellent tenderloin sandwich

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cherry Street also viewed

 
Galesburg, IL
 

Been to Cherry Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing