We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Inn- Galesburg
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$93
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Galesburg)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveler rating
28
66
39
29
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
66
39
29
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolcheap placewafflesin towneasy accessstaff was very friendlymcdonaldsinterstatepluggas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 187 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This place would make a great place to stay if you are a railfan visiting the Rochelle Railfan Park.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jeffrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa08670, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Galesburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

You are right, Galesburg is about the railroad. thanks for taking the time to submit a review. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Teresa08670, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Galesburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Teresa08670, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Galesburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This was supposed to be a non smoking hotel, but the smell of smoke was very evident in the hallways, everyone commented on the smell...however our room was fine...We traveled with family for a college graduation and there wasn't any place to sit with the family and just hang out other than the lobby and who wants to do that, not very private area? The pool area isn't big enough for a gathering...I think this hotel is more for someone who needs a place to sleep just for the night, not a place for families to gather. The breakfast offerings were limited...The staff was very nice though and our room was clean...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Christina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa08670, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Galesburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I remember your group. We are a small hotel and admittedly there is limited room for group gathering for that I apoligize. But I am glad to know your rooms were clean and everyone was nice. As you could tell we are addressing the 6 smoking rooms by new door and windows. The plan is to stop all odor. I am sorry the belgium waffles and Sausage gravy and biscuits as well as the many other items was not sufficient for for you, as a small facility we are not able to provide quality eggs and bacon. I refuse to serve anyone powered eggs and microwave bacon. I do hope to see your family in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Very comfortable room with a clean, comfortable bed and bath. The employee's always greated you with a smile.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa08670, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Galesburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you, it is nice to hear our hard work is paying off. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews