We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn- Galesburg
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Galesburg
Reviewed May 21, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Teresa08670, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Galesburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 186 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Teresa08670, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Galesburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Martha C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Desiree L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Teresa08670, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Galesburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Teresa08670, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Galesburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Wade W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Teresa08670, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Galesburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank mrashopper
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Teresa08670, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Galesburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galesburg hotels
6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 11 in Galesburg
62 reviews
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Galesburg, IL
2.4 mi away
Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Galesburg
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Galesburg
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn- Galesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Galesburg

Address: 737 Knox Highway 10, I-74 Exit 51, Galesburg, IL 61401-8319 (Formerly Super 8 Galesburg IL)
Location: United States > Illinois > Galesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Galesburg
Price Range: $64 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Galesburg 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Galesburg, Illinois located forty-five miles northwest of Peoria. We are conveniently located on Knox Highway 10, only five miles away from downtown Galesburg and Knox College. Our hotel offers guests easy access to local attractions such as National Railroad Hall-Fame, Galesburg Nature Center, and Lake Storey Beach. Guests are invited to enjoy the complimentary daily deluxe continental breakfast and coffee in the lobby. Featured hotel amenities include a guest laundry facility, business center. 24-hour front desk and lobby and ice machines. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. Take a refreshing dip in our heated indoor pool or take advantage of our business center equipped with a computer and the guest laundry facility. Stay connected with our complimentary Wi-Fi available throughout the property. Complimentary on-site parking for all types of vehicles is also available. Each of our 36 guest rooms features the ambiance of home luxuries such as free Wi-Fi, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, 32-inch flat panel satellite TV, desk with lamp, table with chairs, alarm clock radio, and free local calls. Please inquire about upgrading to one of our jacuzzi rooms. Americas Best Value Inn Galesburg is your best choice located in Knox County, Illinois, forty-five miles northwest of Peoria. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for entertainment, music and food festivals, sightseeing, wildlife activities or simply passing through on your way to Chicago or Peoria. At Americas Best Value Inn Galesburg our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Galesburg, We’ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Galesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing