We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but the bed (mattress pad) had dark brown stains.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galesburg
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Galesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Hotel overall good. CLEANLINESS of my bed was a problem. Service to give me another room was not offered and new clean mattress pad was not made available. They did give one sheet to cover the top sheet.
The morning breakfast made up for the dirty room. Overall hotel was clean just the dirty bed!!! I liked the swimming pool area.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biglegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 245 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2013

We had made accommodations at a hotel down the road (once we found that entire hotel was under construction, with no warning) we ended up frantically searching for a new place to stay because of the holiday weekend. From the moment we walked into the hotel, Charles at the front desk was very accommodating and helpful! He always greeted us by name during our entire three day stay. We stay at many hotels and Charles is by far the most considerate, attentive and over all accommodating hotel employee we have ever met. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area! Our hotel room was also very clean and quiet!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IversonFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Bottom line is that the Galesburg Country Inn & Suites is exceptionally clean and seemingly well managed. Our stay was predictable but frankly that's a good thing. No late night surprises except for an odd howling two nights in a row from about 3 am to 4 am each night. I originally put on the air conditioner for white noise but as soon as the temperature was reached the air conditioner shut down and the mysterious howling woke me up again. So on the next night I ran the fan instead of the air which meant the the room was hot but the unit didn't dick on and off but rather ran steadily. Close to I-74 so that was also when the white noise shut down.

To be fair, all else was very good and I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDI_McCandless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Spent a week during my trip home from over seas. The night desk clerk Charles and I were on a first name basis and had many nice conversations.

Whitney was also top notch.

Both went above and beyond what was expected of them.

The room was spacious for a two queen suite and the sofa bed was comfortable as well.

Pool area was always tidy, although the pool itself had a high bromide content which irriatated my eyes. But, I can overlook that.

Location is on the north end of town with several restaurants and shopping.g places nearby.

My second stay here and ill keep coming back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neal_Hartman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed Aug 2, 2013 for 2 nights
Location was good. Right off the Interstate and close to the downtown area.
The hotel was sold out the weekend we were there and it never felt crowded, parking was not a problem and it was quiet.
Rooms were of average size.
The breakfast was plentyful and a great way to start your day.
Indoor pool and hottub.
Nearby is a Target, Walgreens and many restaurant options to consider.
I would stay at this property again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Good accommodations, good location, friendly staff, comfortable beds, hot showers. Fitness Center was perfect, clean, and adequate equipment (treadmill and spinner), We didn't choose to eat breakfast there, but the quality looked fine, quantity was fine, and selection was fine.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissouriLakeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We just spent a week at the Country Inn and have returned there for many years. The quality and service are consistent with a friendly staff. Eric has come to know us by name and always makes our return feel welcome. The breakfast has improved and they have gone to metal and porcelain service to reduce the waste of disposable cups and plates - a nice plus for the green movement. Hot coffee is always available all hours of the day and cookies most times. The motel is near several restaurants and very near I-74. It's adjacent to US highway 34 but we didn't notice any traffic noise. The rooms are clean but starting to show their age in places. The bathroom tile floor had loose tile and grout and looks to have existed for some time. Still, we'll be back next year.

Room Tip: We didn't experience it this time but have had families with children running around overhead ke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galesburg
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Galesburg
3.8 mi away
Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Galesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Monmouth
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 11 in Galesburg
61 reviews
13.6 mi away
Super 8 Monmouth IL
Super 8 Monmouth IL
#2 of 3 in Monmouth
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galesburg

Address: 2284 Promenade Ct, Galesburg, IL 61401-1379
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Galesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Galesburg
Price Range: $78 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galesburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Galesburg
Galesburg Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing