We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sirloin Stockade

Sirloin Stockade
Ranked #35 of 91 Restaurants in Galesburg
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
149 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

I've been coming here for years but it seem it is always the same . The food is ok and the service has always been good . I can say it don't not always look cleanest and worst thing they Never have a clock to see the time.

Helpful?
2 Thank Shawn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    17
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ilowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“WEEKLY VISIT”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

we enjoy eating at Sirloin Stockade when we are in Galesburg for Dr appts. the food is freshly made and the staff is friendly and very accommodating :)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank kitten57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galesburg, Illinois
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

Good food, great variety, reasonably priced. Servers are attentive and restaurant is pleasant. Definitely will return.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ross A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“More like Stale Stables”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Been here several times over last couple months and each time its same. Dont even bother with bakery items they have been out all day and hard as bricks and disgusting. Nothing on buffet is hot tastes terrible as well. Grill is ok at best, the "sirloin" is cooked and held for so long it borders on jerky and the taste is terrible. Would suggest only ordering fresh stuff from grill or carvery everything else was terrible and borderline contaminated. May have gotten food poisoning or at least some illness from eating here.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia C, Manager at Sirloin Stockade, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
We are sorry to hear that you were less than satisfied with the quality of your meal at Sirloin Stocakde. While we pride ourselves on providing great tasting meals at affordable prices, there are times when we fall short of expectations. Fresh tasting food made with the highest quality ingredients is our objective with every serving. We hope you will give us another chance to prove this to you. If, for any reason, you are not completely happy with the taste of your food please bring it to the attention of your wait staff and it will be corrected immediately. We never want to serve a poor quality product to our guests. Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
157 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Sadly in decline”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

We've stopped here many times when in Galesburg, used to be nice tasty buffet that we could get on the run. Today it was unbelievably nasty. The food was unappetizing with most things looking soupy or watery, not being kept properly warm at one of the stations, dessert area was ridiculously dirty. We commented to our waitress as well as a manager, made no difference to the unconcerned staff. Yuck!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MsCheap1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, Public Relations Manager at Sirloin Stockade, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
We are sorry to hear that you were less than satisfied with the quality of your meal at Sirloin Stockade. While we pride ourselves on providing great tasting meals at affordable prices, there are times when we fall short of expectations. Fresh tasting food made with the highest quality ingredients is our objective with every serving. We hope you will give us another chance to prove this to you. We will be sharing this review with the on-site management and regional office. Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sirloin Stockade also viewed

 

Been to Sirloin Stockade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing