We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Experience (x3)”
Review of Sully's Pub

Sully's Pub
Ranked #10 of 96 Restaurants in Galesburg
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Pub
Good for: Bar scene
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
East Peoria, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bad Experience (x3)”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

! ! Bad enough that I'm making the effort to review ! !
Food and (bald headed) MGR thumbs down. Service almost as bad.
Specifically both 1'2 lb. burgers featured LOW GRADE NACHO SAUCE represented as CHEDDAR . The mgr debated "that's real cheddar" (bwahaha) and "well, others like it."
(maybe his carnival working peeps)
Buns were lightly toasted but ice cold and low quality entry level white buns.
Bacon was low grade fat and not neat FLAT SLICES rather a BALL OF BACON S$!T haphazardly in the cheez whiz which was running on both of our plates.
Cheeze whiz must have been reduced or THINNED OUT.
LATER .....
Minutes later down the street at Dairy Queen (cause she was still hungry) we recognized another couple. They told of their food disaster / mgr experience as well as a couple next to them. (6pm Apr 14 2014)
Mozzarella stick appetizer was only good thing.....when my beer finally got there.
Mark from Peoria and Shelly from Abingdon.
Now I wish I had a photo as this allows attachments.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    17
    14
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Viola, Illinois, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sully's Pub”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Neat place to have a couple drinks and some good food. Or just some good food. Or just a couple drinks. All good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Island, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed January 30, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

family attmosphere, with drinking. great combination. great wings.
great service. A Must try is their chicken gumbo soup, made fresh.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TMQTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Decent pub food and good beer”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Good Irish-style sports bar. The food is above-average, but it is largely bar food. Good for a fairly quick, but sit down meal and to watch a game with family or friends.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tmcintire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galesburg, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Food and Service review”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My wife and I eat here about once a week. It has a sports bar atmosphere and daily eat and drink specials. The owners of this business also own Sidetraxs in Galesburg. This place has excellent food and you will not be able to eat all there tenderloins, you might as well order one tenderloin and two buns since it will feed two.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dam2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sully's Pub also viewed

 
Galesburg, IL
 

Been to Sully's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing