We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stoney Creek Inn
Nearby Hotels
$209
$146
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Designer Inn & Suites(Galena)(Great Value!)
$90
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa(Galena)(Great Value!)
$81
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grant Hills Motel(Galena)(Great Value!)
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Irish Cottage Boutique Hotel(Galena)(Great Value!)
$99
The Irish Cottage
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Worldmark Galena(Galena)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (899)
Filter reviews
899 results
Traveler rating
593
223
49
22
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
593
223
49
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth woodsstrip mallbiscuits and gravyhot tubpool areagreat place to staybreakfast roomstay there againyogurtdowntown galenathe general managerno elevatormy husband and iexercise roomfree breakfaststaff was very friendly and helpfulrooms were very clean
Filter
Updating list...
548 - 553 of 899 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2013

A very rustic looking inn and very clean. The ladies at the front desk at check in were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is a hot breakfast with a lot of choices. This inn is only about five minutes from Galena.

Room Tip: This inn does not have an elevator, so the lower level is better if you can't carry your bags upstairs.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phyllis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Located just outside of downtown and near a McDonalds and Piggly Wiggly, this hotel is a bargain. $88 for a family of four. The room was quiet and dark making for a good sleep. Breakfast included waffles, biscuits and gravy, cereal and other continental fare. Nice pool and hot tub. We were very happy with the accommodations.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Surrounding the hotel is a piggly wiggly and McDonald's, you don't go here for the view. You go here for the unparalleled customer service, ambiance, included breakfast, and comfy rooms. Our kids loved the pool/hottub area. Our extended space king gave us a ton of room for my wife and I and two young children. We would definitely come Bach her if we ever come back to galena. We really recommend it and it is a really good value. Less than 100 a night! The staff goes above and beyond. So while you won't be sipping a cocktail, and staring at a beautiful piggly wiggly, you will have a tremendous stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Campbell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

We booked a last minute, one night stay at Stoney Creek Inn and were very delighted with our stay. Our king bed room was roomy and very clean. Bed was comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. It included oatmeal, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, waffles, bagels, muffins, and a biscuits and gravy.

Stoney creek is not within walking distance of downtown Galena but this seemed to help with the surrounding noise level. It was extremely quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovetochill10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We had a mini vacation in Galena in May and decided to stay Galena despite some reviews that revealed "biased" treatment. Clearly the management has taken action on it.
Pros - Value for money since the hotels and B&B at "downtown" Galena are more expensive and for certain valid reasons do not accept families with children below 12 years.
-Friendly and helpful staff
- about 10 minutes from heart of Galena

Cons- "Okay breakfast" the omelettes were places in a covered container and sweated to point a beyond redemption
- Rooms are rather small

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jagdish U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews