We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abe's Spring Street Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$85
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Designer Inn & Suites(Galena)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa(Galena)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stoney Creek Inn(Galena)(Great Value!)
$84
$81
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa(Galena)(Great Value!)
$179
$174
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$86
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grant Hills Motel(Galena)(Great Value!)
$59
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DeSoto House Hotel(Galena)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveler rating
159
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
159
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrudolph's retreatalbert's glensauna and hot tubb bunique bathroomsitting roomlarge bedroomwinter's nightbeautiful artworkmy husband and ispa roomhand madeclaw foot tubchristmas presentwalkable distancewine glassesbreakfast was excellent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 163 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This was our first experience with a Bed and Breakfast. We were so amazed at our accommodations! They were private, spacious, and very clean. Our hostess was very friendly and made a filling and delicious breakfast. We thoroughly enjoyed use of the hot tub after a long day of shopping on Main Street. When we return to Galena, there is only one place to stay - Abe's!

Room Tip: This bed and breakfast offers suites - not just a room! Really nice!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The suite we stayed in was awesome!! It was way better than any hotel room I've ever been in. You have a mini kitchen, cozy tv area, and a beautiful bathroom. The inn keeper was very respectful of our privacy, and made the best breakfast ever! Great stay! I definitely will be back!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaemus86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed in Alberts Glen, and it was just perfect. Though it's on a busy street, the thick walls made it so amazingly quiet. The room itself is very spacious, with our own TV and sitting area and huge bathroom. There is a kitchen area too, but you have to bring your own kitchenware, so be aware of that. But we loved having a full fridge and freezer to store our food and drinks. The breakfasts were wonderful. I'm not usually a fan of French toast but Sandys was amazing! Everything was done with an artistic flair, both the food and decor, that it just felt special. We found the whole experience relaxing and perfect for seeing the sites of Galena.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MN_GDZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

First time in a B&B for our anniversary and it was fantastic! Owners Charles and Sandy could not have been nicer and more welcoming. The accomodations were more than expected. We stayed in the Rudolph's Retreat (Very nice bedroom-king size bed, dresser, book shelf with books, very clean bathroom with amenities-hair dryer, coffee maker, towels, body wash, and sitting room-pull out sofa, small refrigerator, TV w/cable) were just a few of the great amenities offered. The breakfast offered was out of this world, and the location was great for a short walk to downtown or a quick trip in a car. We did the Glaze & Graze, which is offered by Charles & Sandy and had a great time. Eating your meal on dinnerware you created really brought sparkle to our weekend there. Staying here will definitely make memories for us we will not forget. If we return, I definitely know where we will try to stay again. I would definitely try to reserve this place first if going to Galena for a visit for an overnight stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in room closest to highway and had no problem with traffic or noise. Very sunny and open feeling in room. Is air conditioned with ceiling fan also available. Felt like being at home. Was quiet and away from the crowd of Galena, but close enough to get there quickly. Accomodations were just terrific!!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

My partner and I stayed in Rudolph's Retreat for a fantastic weekend. The guesthouse is in an excellent location, it's a short walk to Main St. The room was comfortable, unique and spacious. We really enjoyed using the very private spa both evenings. Sandy's breakfasts were fabulous. Charles' artwork and historic knowledge of the area is unsurpassed. Abe's Spring Street combines the best of having wonderful hosts who are available as needed, with the privacy one wants but which isn't always found at B&Bs. We definitely plan to return with friends and we highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews