We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff was friendly and the breakfast was ok, but I...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Galena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Shanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,058)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

777 - 783 of 1,058 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this Ramada for three nights. Our room was large, the bed was comfy, and everything was clean. The staff was very friendly. This hotel has a banquet hall, and there was a wedding reception one of the nights we were there. We were worried that things could get loud that night, but things were quiet and I think the staff takes precautions to not let the wedding guests get too rowdy. The hotel is located about 5 minutes from the downtown area. We are heading back to galena in October and have already booked the Ramada for that trip as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meggan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a few days in order to enjoy Galena. It has a nice pool and the service was great. We were close enough to town to be there quickly. The grounds are beautiful. Our room was on the first floor and there was some noise as we were close to the lobby. It wasn't enough to keep us from sleeping, though.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We really enjoyed our recent stay at the Ramada in Galena Il. checking was easy and fast, we had called in and they had a room ready early so that we could change and get ready for a wedding that afternoon. The room was clean and well appointed. Over all our stay was great.

Thank you

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Eileen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galena
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galena IL
2.7 mi away
Best Western Designer Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Stoney Creek Inn
Stoney Creek Inn
#2 of 11 in Galena
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Hotel Julien Dubuque
Hotel Julien Dubuque
#2 of 17 in Dubuque
2,318 reviews
6.2 mi away
Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa
8.8 mi away
Chestnut Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa

Address: 11383 W US Highway 20, Galena, IL 61036-9685
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Galena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Galena
#8 Romantic Hotel in Galena
Price Range: $81 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Downtown Galena, Shopping and Dining. Our Ramada Galena Hotel was made for whatever occasion you have in mind, be it your wedding and reception, hosting a business event, or having a romantic getaway near Dubuque. Located on Highway 20 and situated on 10 well-manicured acres, including a catch-and-release fishing pond and beautiful gardens, our Galena, IL, hotel offers bed and breakfast charm in northwestern Illinois. Each room features standard amenities like free Wi-Fi Internet access, and you are invited to use the fitness center complete with 67-foot indoor heated swimming pool, whirlpool, exercise room and volleyball court. Savor in a full body wrap, hot stone massage or a manicure at our full-service day spa, then return to your room for a relaxing evening. Suites with hot tubs and fireplace, as well as handicapped-accessible rooms, are available at our non-smoking Galena, Illinois, hotel. After a refreshing night of rest, start each day of your stay with free continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel And Day Spa Galena
Ramada Galena
Galena Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing