We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy house”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
King lower bedroom King lower bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
King lower bedroom
King lower bedroom
Queen lower bedroom
Queen upper bedroom
Living room with wood burning firplace
Living room sitting area
Fully stocked kitchen
Dining area
Galena waterfall
Outdoor pool
Indoor pool
Game room
Basketball Court
Gym for you to enjoy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Galena, Illinois

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Autumne R
1 review
“Cozy house”
Reviewed September 26, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We surprised my parents a vacation in Galena for my parents 30th wedding anniversary. This house was perfect to fit all 8 of us plus a 13 month old. The house was so cozy and had plenty of room for all of us.
The house was fully stocked, including a grill, wood for the fireplace, high chair, and even a pack and play!
The owner had very fast responses to any questions I had.
The house was in the beautiful hills of galena, and the scenery was incredible.
It was only about 10 minutes to downtown galena, which was perfect.
I would definitely recommend someone to stay here!

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2018
Thanks so much for the review. So happy you were able to show your parents a good time after 30 great years.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy P
Oswego, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
“Very nice place to stay.”
Reviewed September 5, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

A roomy nice house which is clean, well maintained and comfortable. The owner is attentive and responds quickly. Kitchen is full to the brim with utensils, cookware and appliances. I stayed here with friends, but this would also be perfect for a family with children.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2018
Thank you so much for the review. It was an honor hosting you and your group.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great getaway!”
Reviewed May 29, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely home with plenty of space. Great big yard for kids to run, close to the pool which is a plus! Very clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2018
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It was nice to have you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2018
Thank you so much for the great review. It was a pleasure having you. Please come see us again and don't forget to request your repeat customer discount.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chad R
1 review
“Great house”
Reviewed March 13, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

House had everything you could want. Burnt a but load of wood in the fireplace. Absolutely peaceful. Ton of extras in the kitchen far more than expected.

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2018
Thanks Chad. It was great to have you. We try really hard to make sure our guest have everything they need.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi E
1 review
“Great Location”
Reviewed January 21, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We went to Galena for a skiing trip at Chestnut Mountain with the kids. The location of the house within the Eagle Ridge area is fantastic. It was within walking distance to the fieldhouse with the pool and basketball court. The house was bigger then we expected. Enough room for 5 kids to stretch out. Everything we needed was there. My only complaint is that it is a little outdated. And although I don't mind out dated, it felt dusty. We have dust mite allergies and needed medicine the whole weekend.

Date of stay: January 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 24, 2018
Kristi,

I am so sorry to hear that the house felt dusty to you. Normally our cleaning staff does a great job. I will definitely mention this to the company. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6761234
Atwood, Illinois
1 review
“Wonderful House!”
Reviewed December 18, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This house was perfect for our family Christmas. Super clean, very comfortable beds and stocked with anything you might need - including pack and play, stroller, and high chair for our baby. Beautiful home and we made great memories there!

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 21, 2017
I'm so happy we were able to contribute to your happy memories. Would love to host you again. Don't forget your repeat customer discount next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing