We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get Away”
Review of Eagle Ridge Resort

Eagle Ridge Resort
Attraction details
Moline, Illinois
Level Contributor
117 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Get Away”
Reviewed January 21, 2012

This is where the wealthy go to get away, but it is affordable enough for anyone.

Helpful?
Thank Mhendri961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    27
    10
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
147 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“nice houses/golf course/pond”
Reviewed January 12, 2012

wish u could go fishing in pond without being a member ... nice houses that way though

Helpful?
Thank Justatraveling69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Oregon
Level Contributor
103 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Didnt stay but wish I could have”
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Anyone considering this place for a wedding, special occasion or romantic get away will be pleased. Beautiful grounds and facilities

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank mermaidtears2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Had a great golf trip with 24 guys”
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We have an annual trip that is planned around 4 rounds of golf. This year was the first year that we had our outing at Eagle Ridge in Galena and it was a fantastic event. We know that time of year is always risky for golf, but even with an unexpected snow storm the golf staff was very accomodating and helpful in getting our large group to complete all of our rounds. The course was in great shape. For lodgings we rented 4 houses at the resort. The houses were all next to each other and in a location that made getting to the main restaurant and bar easy.

I have also stayed at the resort on two other occasions and had good experiences each time. I will definitely go back and we are planning on having our golf outing there again in April 2012.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank seanpierce63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa is always a Great Time! Lots to do!”
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Eagle Ridge Resort is always a Great Time! We keep coming back year after year.The rooms are always comfortable and clean. The Woodlands Restaurant serves great food and we always try to make their Sunday Brunch. They put out quite the spread. Paesano's is also a must try. They serve great pizza. The golf is also great . 4 challenging courses to choose from. There's also swimming, biking, hiking and you can also rent a boat at the marina and take a nice relaxing spin around the lake or if you're feeling adventurous, a hot air balloon ride. I have also treated my wife to a massage at the spa. She always feels quite relaxed afterwards and it gives me a chance unvwind at the bar with a few cold ones. Its also nice to take a short drive into town to spend the afternoon walking thru all the neat shops or go out to Galena Cellars Winery & Vineyard for a wine tasting. You can also take a scenic drive across the Mississippi River to Dubuque to visit The National River Museum & Aquarium or try your luck at Diamond Jo's
or Mystic casinos. So much to do. We can't wait to come back!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank KevinK1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eagle Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing