We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to unwind”

Galena Cellars Winery & Vineyard
Ranked #2 of 34 Shopping in Galena
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Join us and enjoy our award-winning wines. Visit our gift shop at 515 South Main Street Galena IL, 61036. Vineyard now open for tours & wine tastings at 4746 North Ford Rd. Galena, IL 61036.
Galena, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great place to unwind”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Go to the Vineyard... sit back and have a glass of wine on the porch or a tasting.. great way to spend an afternoon!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank lynnienest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    75
    19
    8
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Relaxing time”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

They offer wine tasting and tours. Nice patio area to sip upon qa wine as you gaze over the rolling hills. Good wine too came home with four bottles.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Citydude47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Selection of Wines!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We went to a tasting at the winery after taking the Fever River Outfitters scooter trip, so the tasting was included in the trip price. The winery was charming; it was a large farmhouse where the bottom floor and back porch were used as the tasting/sales room and a sitting area. Although it was crowded, we got service fairly soon and got to taste 6 wines. They had a nice size list of wines available considering the small size of the winery and all of them were very good. After the tasting we got a glass of wine each (they also had wine slushies!) and sat on the back porch to enjoy them. The atmosphere was very relaxing and welcoming. We walked out with 4 bottles of wine (Raspberry, Peach, Pomegranete, and Mimosa). It was a nice way to spend the afternoon!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DayTripper891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Wine tasting wine shopping”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The wine shopping was a very pleasant experience. My friend was familiar with the wine from this winery. The store has a huge selection of wine and accessories. When we did the wine tasting, I was pleasantly surprised with the good quality of wine. The customer service was excellent!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Wine Experience”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

If you want to experience wines of all types, see the staff at Galena Cellars. They were so very helpful, providing us with a lovely experience of wine tasting, with fun & friendship. If you enjoy wine, this is one business to put on the top of your Galena list!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galena Cellars Winery & Vineyard also viewed

 

Been to Galena Cellars Winery & Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing