We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation - David has a gift”
Review of RestorationSpirit

RestorationSpirit
Ranked #2 of 7 Spas & Wellness in Galena
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Advanced Center for the Mind/Body connection. Open your world to exceptional healing through specialized therapy sessions, alternative health products, insightful classes, and traditional Eastern energy-work.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Wheelchair access
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Went to Galena for a week of relaxation in mid-December. We wanted to have some massages and this location attracted us for its reviews online. David was a great person to interact with. He has a gift. There is a lot of positive energy in this location and you'll leave RestorationSpirit restored. We'll definitely ask David for massages in the future. My lower back pain disappeared- it was great. Highly recommended! The prices are hard to beat, too (definitely better than Eagle Ridge Inn & Spa).

Thank AlexVN81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, Owner at RestorationSpirit, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Thank you for your kinds words and for appreciating what we are providing here, unlike any other place. Glad to hear that your back pain disappeared! Our goal is to be a totally different healing and restorative massage so that you can get back to being your best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

58 - 62 of 75 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2012

Went to Galena last year for a family reunion and was treated to one of the best massages ever at Restoration Spirit. Total relaxation - David knows what he is doing. I'm looking forward to a return visit next year!

Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, Owner at RestorationSpirit, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Repeat clients, especially from a 1,000 miles away, are the best measure of of a business! Thank you for your wonderful endorsement. The massage is the difference. From the training at a wolrd class school, to the incorporation of methods learned from traveling the world - the RestorationSpirit experience is designed for your well-being.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

David gives you your own custom massage based on your needs physically and spiritually. You not only feel better but your soul is happy too! Definately recommend Restoration Spirit!

Thank GreyWolf69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, Owner at RestorationSpirit, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thank you for your kinds words! Our RestorationSpirit Therapies combine the best of Eastern and Western healing modalities that help you to relax, re-align, & rejuvenate. Whether it is to provide relief from pain, release of tension, reduction of stress or simply to relax and feel your best, RestorationSpirit Therapeutic Massage is committed to promoting your well-being.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Always great to get my massage at Restoration Spirit! If I could only get there weekly I'd be the most relaxed gal on the block.

Thank turnera50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, Owner at RestorationSpirit, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

So nice you liked us twice! :) Whether you are a tourist in for a nice relaxing weekend or a regular client, we deliver a massage experience that has been put together from the best training learned from traveling around the world.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Living and working in the city requires a battery recharge in an environment that is less stressful than the hustle and bustle of Chicago. We always relax when we arrive in the Galena area.

Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, Owner at RestorationSpirit, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Galena is a magical place. So glad to have you come out to relax. Thank you for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to RestorationSpirit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing