We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Victory Cafe

Victory Cafe
Ranked #14 of 62 Restaurants in Galena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Victory Cafe is located in the heart of Main Street serving up great food in a casual, family-friendly atmosphere. Enjoy our breakfast specialties all day long including fresh baked cinnamon rolls, pancakes, waffles, omelets, and our premium coffee. Don't miss daily lunch specials offering the best from our extensive menu of soups, salads, sandwiches, burgers, and hot plates. Come and enjoy a delicious bacon-infused bloody mary or mimosa with your meal Bring the family and bring your appetite to Galena's favorite restaurant - Victory Cafe!
aurora, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

I love this place. The food,we had breakfast, was awsome. The service was personable and great. You must eat there if you are in Galena. The owners are wonderful people and run a great place

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    110
    50
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montrose
Level Contributor
339 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“LOVE THIS PLACE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Always go here for breakfast, busy but service is always good. Food is excellent and staff are very friendly.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JstarkScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
2 reviews
“great place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

I had the pleasure of having lunch at the Victory Cafe in Galena, Illinois with my niece last week and have to let people know the food, service and atmosphere were wonderful. I will definitely return there in the future. Kay Heller, Dubuque, Iowa

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“That's what I'm talkin about!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

We got up early to canoe and knew we had a full day ahead of us. We went to Victory Cafe and had biscuits & gravy and I had corned beef hash. It's a nice clean restaurant on Main street, but the breakfast was exactly what we were looking for. My wife had been wanting biscuits and gravy for a while and when I asked her how it was she said, "That's what I'm talking about". She asked how the corned beef hash was and I said, "Oh yeah". If you like comfort food, soul food or old school breakfast, Victory Cafe is what you are looking for and very reasonably priced with good service.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Level Contributor
70 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Some very good, other average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

First of all-best pancakes around, at least one person in the oarty needs to order the pancake-they come in stacks of "1" but believe me, its enough. Coffee good, and they will keep the cup full, omelette good, toast incredibly average, but hey, toast is toast.....only complaint-corn beef hash.....straight from a can, or at least it tastes like it. I know it isnt a popular order item, but what I wouldnt give to have a restaurant actually take pride in this item and make it from scratch....

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dcamab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Victory Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing