We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Woodlands Restaurant at Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa
Reserve with OpenTable
Woodlands Restaurant at Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 62 Restaurants in Galena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: West Wachter Drive
Transit: Resort shuttles are available for all of our golf villas and distinct homes.
Ottawa, Illinois
Level Contributor
95 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Eat here twice good prices plenty of food with a lot of specials. They have a great location with excellent staff. Had the pizza one night and very good I must say. Live music the night we were there which even made it better.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    27
    8
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bartlett, Illinois
Level Contributor
122 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“5 Star Buffet on Sundays.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Lot of variety on the foods and salads. Served Prime Rib, Lamb and Roast Goose. Crepes and lots of goodies for dessert.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
137 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Disappointing - would never go back.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is the second time my husband and I stayed at Eagle Ridge in the last couple of years. Both times we tried the restaurant there. The first time was bad but the weather wasn't that good this second trip and we didn't want to get caught in a snow storm so we thought we would give it another try. Well that was the last time. The food was really bad. My husband had what was supposed to be ahi tuna - it looked more like a grey tuna steak and tasted awful. I had veal which was just okay. Our dinners were pricey and horrible. Never again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ScenicRt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
1 review
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Brunch was amazing! There was sooo much food they almost had to carry me out. Our waitress was a woman named Kaila, and she was awesome, very friendly and funny. Make sure to check this brunch out if you are in the Galena area!

PS When you make your reservation ask for a window table so you can see the lake!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Have visited this area several times but hadn't been in to the Woodlands before. Read a couple of questionable reviews below(particularly the angry golfer-hating women!) haha, and was skeptical, but didn't want to drive to town as we had already had some drinks before dinner. The girl who greeted us at the door was very bubbly and humorous, think her name was Andreanna. She took us to a nice table by the window, it was very busy. Our waitress Chris greeted us and told us all about the specials for the evening, particularly interesting was the prime rib buffet. We decided that would be best for sure, as we were very hungry! I am a bit of a wine snob, Chris suggested I speak with their sommelier named Steve since they have a large list. He came over and told us about a few different of the cabs they have on the list and recommended the Canoe Ridge Cab, which was amazing with the Prime Rib Buffet. When Steve came by after the meal (turns out he is the manager too), we told him about how happy we were with the meal. Chris did an excellent job with us and really made us feel right at home (very witty), and Steve definitely knows his stuff! I highly recommend this place and will be coming back once golf season rolls around!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank golfinggoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woodlands Restaurant at Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa also viewed

 

Been to Woodlands Restaurant at Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing