We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Years Eve”

Galena Trolley Tours
Ranked #1 of 13 Tours in Galena
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Galena Trolley Tours - One Hour Non-Stop Tour of the City, 2 1/2 Hour Tour of Homes(3 Home Tours). We have quality and affordability with 25 years behind us. All kids ride free and every customer gets a bag of popcorn. We have the cute little cherry apple red trolleys just in the flood gates on the right. Come check out our snack & gift shop and restrooms and relax while you wait for your tour. We care about our customers and want them to enjoy their time in Galena.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“New Years Eve”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My husband and I only had a couple of hours to walk around Galena, since we did not know very much about the history of Galena the trolley tour was a great way to learn more in a short amount of time. Our driver was knowledgeable and entertaining.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    87
    18
    7
    16
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Tour”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

After reading a number of tripadvisor reviews, my husband and I decided to take the 1-hour non-stop trolley tour. The trolley tour was one of the first things we decided to do when we arrived in Galena. The tour gave us the opportunity to see things that we would want to explore further that weekend. The weather that weekend was gorgeous, so the tour was done in an open trolley. The tour guide was very informative and made the tour very enjoyable. Cost was just under $40 for us both. We would definitely recommend this if you've never been to Galena, or if you want to know more about the history of the town.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Blueyes67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“See the Town”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

This is a great way to see Galena and learn it's history. After the informative trolley tour we then decided what we wanted to go to explore a little more. The driver was both interesting and entertaining.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank whyafish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owatonna, Minnesota
Level Contributor
176 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great tour of the city.”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Went to Galena for the first time and loved it. Decided to take a break from shopping and take the trolley tour of the city. Ron, our driver, was great and it was so interesting to learn the history of Galena. Definitely take the tour...Galena is so much more than just a shopping mecca, although, the shops were great. We are already looking forward to going back.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank scooterpieMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So fun!!”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Spent another weekend in Galena and the trolley tour was so fun!! the trolley itself was beautiful and learning some of the history of Galena was really interesting. As well Galena is a lovely town and this was such a good way to get to see it!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galena Trolley Tours also viewed

 

Been to Galena Trolley Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing