We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people, Good Food, Fun” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Durty Gurt's

Durty Gurt's
Ranked #7 of 62 Restaurants in Galena
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Salisbury, Missouri
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great people, Good Food, Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

The people running dirty gurts, like 99%, of the people we met in Galena were good people, treated us like they knew us for years. Very refreshing, the food, made us feel guilty about breaking our diet, but well worth itl

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MarkBrenda40728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    356
    230
    94
    20
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
100 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Not my favorite”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

My lunch was poor quality but they did make it right and removed it from our bill. My husband's was okay. Would have prreferred a better meal experience.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeaninelouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Burgers!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Say no more the burgers are great, you will not leave hungry. We had a hard time picking a burger because they had so many good options.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank monstershorebreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heyworth, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Will return every year”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

We have been to Gurt's twice now and have always been impressed. The burger selection is excellent. The homemade fries and sweet potato fries taste good with little to no grease. You really can't go wrong with any burger you choose. Love the buns they use for the burgers! Service was not great but it didn't matter because the food tasted so good. Burger cooked to perfection and melted in my mouth. Reasonable price for the amount of food you get.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonfield, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun place to eat. Great food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Multiple choices of sandwiches and hamburgers. Large portions (able to be shared if you're not super-hungry). Tasty appetizers. Every employee we met was very personable and helpful. We liked it so much that we ate there twice within 24 hours!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Durty Gurt's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing