We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Get Away”
Review of Worldmark Galena

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Worldmark Galena
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Galena
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Relaxing Get Away”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We had a relaxing three night stay. Studio was roomy, comfortable, well furnished with everything we needed. Spacious bathroom with whirlpool tub. Only minus was distance from downtown Galena - however, would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whyafish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    36
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
19
54
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Davenport, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We had a nice girls weekend a couple weekends ago. It was terrific. The units were well kept and clean. The fireplace was fun to light a couple times. All of the amenities we needed were there. The only thing that wasn't ideal was the placement of the rooms. We had a few double units and due to the layout, they had to be on opposite ends/different floor. But it wasn't awful and if that is the worst we can say, we'll take it. Will definitely be returning next year.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hawktraveler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Right on entrance to Galena Territory. This property is immaculate and well updated. We stayed in a studio, which was larger than a standard hotel room. The mini kitchen had dishes and everything you might need. We barbecued on the gas grill one evening. There is a nice balcony with great views. We had a very quiet room, too. Some of the room closer to route 20 maybe not so much. Front desk was very friendly. Nice comfortable lobby space with free computer and printer. The only Thing I missed was free wifi. Also the studio only accommodates a couple. There is a see through fireplace from the bathroom to the living area-- kinda awkward.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JTPalmiero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Plaines, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My husband just returned from our weekend getaway to WorldMark in Galena. Our unit had a king bed, fireplace, kitchen, living room, laundry room and a balcony. The entire place was clean and well maintained. The staff was very pleasant and the pool was awesome. We were a bit disappointed in the water pressure of the shower and the comfort of the bed. Also, we had trouble sleeping due to extremely loud people in the unit above us. (This is no fault of the resort) We plan to return but I will bring my own pillows next time. Overall it was a great experience!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank webmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois City, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

We stayed here for a weekend getaway, it was very clean, super nice rooms (we had a studio) quiet, very friendly and helpful front desk employees was very satisfied with everything, I will be back...

Room Tip: We had a view room on the main floor it was awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ladybug698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sycamore
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2012

My wife, little one and I stayed here last February and loved it. The staff was very hospitable and were willing to help us in any way. My wife and I, without the little one, just got back from our second stay at the long hollow inn. The relaxing atmosphere was perfect for our anniversary getaway. The rooms are equipped with a duel fireplace and a giant Jacuzzi tub which makes any romantic outing worth it! Again, this place is great and we will be back.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wsox2624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

This is one of the best Worldmark properties by far and I've been to numerous Worldmark's. There are activities in every direction and it's a great place just to stay and relax. The rooms, the lodge area, the indoor pool, the workout room etc. are all in excellent condition and the staff is awesome! Also there's a jacuzzi in every room!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Suky2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galena hotels
7.1 mi away
Stoney Creek Inn
Stoney Creek Inn
#2 of 11 in Galena
856 reviews
8.0 mi away
Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa
5.5 mi away
Best Western Designer Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galena IL
0.0 mi away
Longhollow Point Inn
Longhollow Point Inn
#11 of 11 in Galena
22 reviews
5.1 mi away
Chestnut Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Worldmark Galena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worldmark Galena

Property: Worldmark Galena
Address: 5129 W Longhollow Rd, Galena, IL 61036-9383
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Galena
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Galena
#7 Romantic Hotel in Galena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Worldmark Galena 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Worldmark Galena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Galena Hotel Galena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing