We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,292)
Filter reviews
2,292 results
Traveler rating
1,150
609
311
149
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
1,150
609
311
149
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main lodge woodlands restaurant great golf bedroom villa golf courses are golf trip play golf get away general store beautiful scenery breakfast buffet beautiful area in great shape walking trails rolling hills downtown galena hot tub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 2,292 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2019

Place was great, rooms were much smaller than we thought, I would not recommend king rooms as they are not worth the price and too small restrooms.

Galena is a small town and has interesting food spots. Grant museum was great.

All in all, we had some good time.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Explorer46936700039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019

A spur of the moment decision to stay in the Territory did not disappoint. Lovely surroundings and a great way to "check out" for a weekend. Highly recommend! Skip the dining room and explore downtown Galena for dinner. Great breakfast, spa, and golfing!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank russelynrobys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

The stay was great as usual. The shuttle makes everything on the resort extra convenient. And the golf is amazing. We make the trip to eagle ridge as couples trips, and friends trips at least like 3 times a year. Nice to have so many great courses all in one place.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

We booked the place through Groupon deal, and the place was well worth the price we paid for. Resort is located in a beautiful picturesque location, with a lovely lake in one side and nature preserve bordering the lake. Our room was luckily lake facing, and watching the sunset from the balcony was simply stunning. Room and bath is average, there is room for improvement. They have couple of restaurants, game room, spa, swimming pool and some outdoor game area. The trail covering the resort is very beautiful, and can be covered in 35 mins walk. There is a general store with starbucks right in front of the resort. Thunderbay waterfall is just 5 mins away, and its a beautiful must see local attraction. We had breakfast buffet ( for $16) and it was pretty decent breakfast and service was excellent. The staffs are very friendly and welcoming.
Overall the stay was awesome and we had a great time.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank PunnyaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Ridge Res... S, Director of Sales at Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Good afternoon

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. WE certainly appreciate all of the reviews we receive and of course we share all of our reviews weekly with our staff.

As you mentioned in your review, there are so many things to do in and around the resort. With our beautiful lake just behind the resort we have pontoon boating, canoes, paddle boats and of course the fishing at the lake is second to none in the Midwest. We also have over 26 miles of hiking trails through the 6,800 acres of the Galena Territory that surrounds the resort.

Also thank you for mentioning our General Store which is located just before you reach the main Inn. For those of you who are reading this review and are thinking about staying with us in one of our premier rental homes, you now have the availability to order food from our General Store on line, and we will deliver it to your home or you can pick up your order from the General Store after check-in.

Again thank you for visiting with us. If you haven’t already, please Like Us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter and Instagram.

Sincerely

Colin Sanderson
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

I attended Eagle Ridge for a conference/trade show, so I did not have the opportunity to take advantage of the amenities, but the resort seemed very nice. I hope to go back and vacation there in the future.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Ridge Res... S, Director of Sales at Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Good afternoon John
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. And thank you for mentioning that you attended a conference at the resort.

Eagle Ridge is known for our golf courses that are second to none in the Midwest? But did you also know that Eagle Ridge Resort was voted the top places to hold you corporate meetings and events? Check us out on our Website and the next time your company mentions a meeting, have your corporate meeting planner call us for a proposal. We have over 15,000 square feet of meeting space that has been IAAC certified and a complete listing of team building events.

With only being about 21/2 hours away from the Chicagoland area, we are the perfect destination for a corporate meeting, wedding, family re-unions and of course a perfect place for your next golf tournament.

Again thank you for visiting with us. If you haven’t already, please Like Us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter and Instagram!

Sincerely

Colin Sanderson
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews