We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Service and Location for Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Galena
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Amazing Service and Location for Wedding”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We had a 120 person wedding at Eagle Ridge Resort. The staff was so very accommodating and went out of their way to ensure all our guests had a wonderful time. Our wedding coordinator - Kelsea - made planning easy! I highly recommend her and Eagle Ridge. The grounds are beautiful and the food was exceptional.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaraRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ikhlas A, General Manager at Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for your review of our wedding services at Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa. We couldn't be more delighted that we met your expectations of our resort services. Your comments have also been forwarded to our wedding coordinators. We look forward to your return visit to Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    956
    522
    267
    127
    58
See reviews for
604
740
25
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The unit we stayed in was very nice. It was very clean the bed was great to sleep in. A few areas that need help. When I checked in, the lady at the desk was not friendly at all. And of all things she was or did seem to be a Mgr ( as she was a bit older and did seem to be in charge). The young girl working alone on Sunday was nice and a bit relaxed. When we checked in it did seem like the Mgr was giving a lot of orders to the younger girls and trying to wait on me. The lady that checked me in did not take the time to tell me anything about what the resort had to offer or the location of anything but how to get where we were staying. And even her directions were mixed up. But all in all the place seems like it maybe worth a trip back. A message to the resort, one person at the front desk can make can make it a more rewarding experience. In front of guest be nice to the staff if your a Mgr.

Room Tip: We had a condo on the golf course. Very nice and clean and quiet. However it did rain and we did not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJD8732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ikhlas A, General Manager at Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
While we are delighted that your stay at Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa was satisfactory in general, we are disappointed to learn of difficulties with our staff at check-in. We pride ourselves with providing unmatched hospitality to every guest, and anything less is not tolerated. I have forwarded your comments on to our front office staff and we will ensure that our staff is properly trained. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to your return visit in the near future. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I have stayed here three times. Twice for business and one for leisure. The main lodge is next to Lake Galena and is worth staying if your balcony faces the lake. Otherwise, you can stay in one of their villas. They are kind of isolated and surrounded by trees. The resort itself attracts many golfers... Galena is a small town with a charming downtown. It is worth exploring Main Street and its businesses but do it early as most of them close by 5:00pm. Ulysses S. Grant (US president) home is nearby. Quick access to Iowa and Wisconsin if you feel like driving around. Enjoy the hilly landscape.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Domingo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSeagleridge, Director of Sales at Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
We would like to take this opportunity to introduce you to Bricton Hotel Group and Brickstone Management Company that has recently taken over the management of Eagle Ridge Resort and Spa as of June 2013.
Brickstone is the combination of Bricton Hotel Group and Touchstone Golf. If you like what we have done in the past you will absolutely love what we have been doing for the Past year at the resort. We are just completing the first phase of a multi-phase property improvement plan. We have spent this past year working on all of our golf courses getting them back to its original playing conditions included getting the average round of golf back to 4 hours which we have successfully done. The Inn and has a new look and we re-branded Spikes to Woodstone Restaurant which specializes in wood fired entrees and appetizers including our signature thin crust pizza.
Please Like Us On Facebook! We are constantly putting updates on what is happening at the resort, special contests that you can take advantage of and much much more. Also visit the Eagle Ridge site for updates and special activities we are promoting.
Thank you for visiting with us and please come back soon to see all the great changes at the resort.
Sincerely
Colin Sanderson
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
113 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a King Courtyard overlooking the lake. Came for a conference one year and continue to return annually. This resort has it all. Private balconies with views of the lake. Walking trails with scenic overlooks. You must visit the stone drift spa. Staff are friendly and the services are great! Eagle Ridge is a great getaway for families, couples or just traveling with friends. Close to the shops in downtown Galena!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cemmo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ikhlas A, General Manager at Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you providing a review of your stay at Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa. We are delighted that you were pleased with the services and amenities that we offer to getaway, business and group travelers. I will be sure to share your review with our staff. We look forward to your return visit soon. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance in helping plan your next getaway, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dacula, Georgia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

A full-service spa, gorgeous lakefront vistas, friendly staff, and lots of activities! This resort is located on Lake Galena near Galena, IL. This part of Illinois is known as the driftless area because the area was not covered by glaciers during the Wisconsin Glaciation. Instead of flat land, there are rolling hills and bluffs. The resort offers tons of amenities including water recreation and golfing.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSeagleridge, Director of Sales at Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
We would like to take this opportunity to introduce you to Bricton Hotel Group and Brickstone Management Company that has recently taken over the management of Eagle Ridge Resort and Spa as of June 2013.

Brickstone is the combination of Bricton Hotel Group and Touchstone Golf. If you like what we have done in the past you will absolutely love what we have been doing for the Past year at the resort. We are just completing the first phase of a multi-phase property improvement plan. We have spent this past year working on all of our golf courses getting them back to its original playing conditions included getting the average round of golf back to 4 hours which we have successfully done. The Inn and has a new look and we re-branded Spikes to Woodstone Restaurant which specializes in wood fired entrees and appetizers including our signature thin crust pizza.

Please Like Us On Facebook! We are constantly putting updates on what is happening at the resort, special contests that you can take advantage of and much much more. Also visit the Eagle Ridge site for updates and special activities we are promoting.

Thank you for visiting with us and please come back soon to see all the great changes at the resort.

Sincerely

Colin Sanderson
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2013

My Husband and I went this past weekend for our anniversary. We loved the view and woodlands restaurant!! However was a little disappointed in the spa seating for my pedicure. A crappy pedicure and crappy seating. My husband enjoyed his massage. We loved the jetted tub they offered, however both days I woke up feeling as though I had slept on a rock!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heather c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSeagleridge, Director of Sales at Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
We would like to take this opportunity to introduce you to the Bricton Hotel Group and Brickstone Management. We have taken over management of Eagle Ridge Resort and Spa as of June of 2013.

Brickstone is a joint partnership between the Bricton Hotel Group and Touchstone Golf. Both companies have built great reputations in managing golf courses and resorts national. We are extremely excited we have this opportunity to rebuild Eagle Ridge Resort and Spa’s reputation as the premier destination to a play, meet and relax in the Midwest.

If you like what Eagle Ridge has done in the past then you will love what we have done this year and our plans for the future. As of August 2014, we are completing the first phase of a multi-phase property improvement plan. We spent the first year working on improving all 63 holes of our golf courses back into pristine condition. Based on the reviews in the past year we have met and exceeded everyone’s expectations. Playing time is back to the 4 to 4 ½ hours on all our courses. "Eagle Ridge has done a masterful job at restoring the original 'playability' of all the resort's courses. Sight lines have been improved, and grass and scrub areas have been cut back to reduce the penalty on shots that go awry. These renovations are most apparent on The General, widely regarded as one of the top courses in Illinois. Spectacular vistas are combined with generous landing areas and forgiving greens, making The General one of the top resort courses in the nation." Dr. Kiel Christianson, Senior Writer & Equipment Editor, Golfnow.com - The Golf Channel.
The main entrance and the Inn lobby have been completely renovated as well as all of our meeting and banquet space. To top it all off, we have just been accredited as an IACC Conference Center. We have many more plans to continue to improve the property in it physical appearance as well as our guest service and amenities.

Please Like Us On Facebook! We update Facebook on a daily basis with news, new activities and specials that you can take advantage of and of course contests that are a lot of fun to participate in. Also when you get a change take a look at the Eagle Ridge site as well!

Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will come back soon!

Colin Sanderson
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Illinois
Level Contributor
125 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were just there for a wedding. The area is beautiful, right on the Galena Lake. Our room was spacious with 2 queen beds, very, very comfortable beds and great pillows. It's so quiet you can hear the birds chirp. We had the Sunday Buffet and it was 5 Star.They had 3 meats, prime rib-lamb and a roast goose to choose from. The staff are all very helpful and friendly. We hightly recommend it. We were told however that the summer and the fall months are awful, really packed with people. Since we didn't encounter anything like this I can't comment on it. We loved the place. Yesterday, Sunday they launched their hotair balloon, which we got to see...WOW!!!

Also to comment on the wedding. It was a lovely place for the wedding, also with a view of the lake. And the food was excellent, not your ordinary wedding cuisine, filets and a really outstanding fish dish all served on the same plate. Highly recommend trying this.

Room Tip: We had a courtyard room that was very qwuiet. Had a small balcony. But it is open to the elements. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSeagleridge, Director of Sales at Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
We would like to take this opportunity to introduce you to the Bricton Hotel Group and Brickstone Management. We have taken over management of Eagle Ridge Resort and Spa as of June of 2013.

Brickstone is a joint partnership between the Bricton Hotel Group and Touchstone Golf. Both companies have built great reputations in managing golf courses and resorts national. We are extremely excited we have this opportunity to rebuild Eagle Ridge Resort and Spa’s reputation as the premier destination to a play, meet and relax in the Midwest.

If you like what Eagle Ridge has done in the past then you will love what we have done this year and our plans for the future. As of August 2014, we are completing the first phase of a multi-phase property improvement plan. We spent the first year working on improving all 63 holes of our golf courses back into pristine condition. Based on the reviews in the past year we have met and exceeded everyone’s expectations. Playing time is back to the 4 to 4 ½ hours on all our courses. "Eagle Ridge has done a masterful job at restoring the original 'playability' of all the resort's courses. Sight lines have been improved, and grass and scrub areas have been cut back to reduce the penalty on shots that go awry. These renovations are most apparent on The General, widely regarded as one of the top courses in Illinois. Spectacular vistas are combined with generous landing areas and forgiving greens, making The General one of the top resort courses in the nation." Dr. Kiel Christianson, Senior Writer & Equipment Editor, Golfnow.com - The Golf Channel.
The main entrance and the Inn lobby have been completely renovated as well as all of our meeting and banquet space. To top it all off, we have just been accredited as an IACC Conference Center. We have many more plans to continue to improve the property in it physical appearance as well as our guest service and amenities.

Please Like Us On Facebook! We update Facebook on a daily basis with news, new activities and specials that you can take advantage of and of course contests that are a lot of fun to participate in. Also when you get a change take a look at the Eagle Ridge site as well!

Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will come back soon!

Colin Sanderson
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galena hotels
6.2 mi away
Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galena IL
5.5 mi away
Stoney Creek Inn
Stoney Creek Inn
#2 of 11 in Galena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Best Western Designer Inn & Suites
2.4 mi away
Worldmark Galena
Worldmark Galena
#8 of 11 in Galena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
6.6 mi away
Chestnut Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa

Property: Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa
Address: 444 Eagle Ridge Dr, Galena, IL 61036-7805
Location: United States > Illinois > Galena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Galena
#4 Family Hotel in Galena
#5 Romantic Hotel in Galena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa is located 150 miles west of Chicago in the heart of The Galena Territory, a 6,800 acre recreational, residential and resort community nestled amid the rolling hills of northwestern Galena, Illinois. Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa is a full-spectrum resort and showcases superior golf with 63 holes on four acclaimed courses which include the North Course; the South Course; the East Course (9-holes); and the resort’s crowning achievement, The General, with over 250 feet of elevation changes throughout the 18 holes. Lodging accommodations at Eagle Ridge are delightfully unique with 80 quaint Inn rooms and over 250 villas and distinctive homes to choose from throughout the property. For the resort’s corporate clients Eagle Ridge boasts 15,000 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting space, in addition to beautiful conference homes for small, elegant meetings. The entire facility is also the perfect venue for banquets, weddings and theme parties. Eagle Ridge offers three distinctive restaurants that include award-winning Woodlands Restaurant, along with Spikes Bar & Grill and Paisanos. Other amenities include the tranquil Stonedrift Spa, providing ten treatment rooms for a complete sensory experience, and a state-of-the-art fitness center with a beautiful indoor/outdoor pool, sauna and steam room. The property is the perfect backdrop to an incredible selection of outdoor activities including miles of biking, hiking and horseback riding trails, as well as tennis, hot air balloon rides, boating and fishing on the picturesque 225-acre Lake Galena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Ridge Resort And Spa
Eagle Ridge Hotel Galena
Eagle Ridge Resort Galena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing