We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Golden Wedding celebration”
Plas Dinam
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Plas Dinam
Dining hall seats up to 60 Sitting room, with lovely bay window with views down the valley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Plas Dinam
Dining hall seats up to 60
Sitting room, with lovely bay window with views down the valley
Drawing room, with grand piano
Billiard room
Kitchen, seating for 10, aga, 2 dishwashers, 2 fridges, coffee machine, great stereo
Drawing room
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 5
En suite bathroom
Bedroom 13
Top of the wooden stairs
Bedroom 2
Dining hall
Bedroom1
Library
Views of the hills from all rooms
View from the top of the hill
13 acres of gardens to explore include tennis court
Plas Dinam
Wedding reception at Plas Dinam
Plas Dinam Sitting room
View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
15 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 32
Llandinam, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Arthur D
Horsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Golden Wedding celebration”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have recently enjoyed the most splendid long weekend in Plas Dinam celebrating our Golden Wedding with our immediate family. There were 30 of us aged from five upwards and Plas Dinam proved to be the ideal venue. The accommodation was spacious, comfortable and well appointed. We were spoilt for choice as to how to spend each day – whether it was tennis, billiards in the beautifully timbered billiards room, croquet on the lawn, treasure hunt in the extensive delightful gardens, football, walking/running in the nearby hills, reading quietly in the library, learning about the history of the house and family in the museum, playing table tennis, playing “sardines”, relaxing in the TV room or in the lounge with its grand piano and views across the gardens.

We barbecued, we prepared meals in the large kitchen with its adjoining pantry, we baked pizzas in the pizza oven and enjoyed a celebration meal with everyone seated at the long dining table.

And at the end of each day we retired to our bedrooms, all beautifully decorated and each with a special theme and views to die for.

One of the guests aptly described the houseparty as a “Bubble of Happiness”.

Thank you Eldrydd and Tyson for being such welcoming hosts, enabling our family to have such a memorable time.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R5823KRva...
Tiptree, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend”
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I looked at the reviews for Plas Dinam the night before I left for a weekend stay (mainly to see if there was a hairdryer there) so I had great expectations. What a wonderful house and gardens set in an amazing area (I was blown away by the local scenery). Our room had the most comfortable bed and the whole house was a home from home, with everything you could want to use. I read somebody else's review about getting lost.... and yes I did on more than one occasion too. This place would be hard to beat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bah Humbug”
Reviewed April 24, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I like to moan about stuff. That's why I dislike this house. There is nothing to have a good moan about. There was enough pots and pans in the kitchen, Enough glasses and mugs. I thought there might not be enough storage space. 20 foot pantry sorted that. The weather is always a good bet but NO. Even that was brilliant. A complete lack of cloud and rain. There was even a nice pub in Llandinam and a lovely tea room in Caersws.
If you want to have a moan go some where else. If you want to visit a place where people want to help you have a great holiday go to Plas Dinam.
By the way we were a party of 28 and we kept losing each other, there is so much room. Yes something to moan about........ TOO MUCH ROOM.........

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The flies
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil R
2 reviews
“Fantastic w/e in a fantastic house...”
Reviewed January 25, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Great location for a big party weekend! Easy to find, lovely house, beautiful grounds and surrounding countryside, with great hosts in Eldrydd and Tyson. Really comfortable rooms and a great big family kitchen, perfect for everyone to sit around and drink tea! And then of course there's the log burner, the table tennis table, the billiard room, the pizza oven and the beautiful dining room, perfect for fine dining. We had an amazing w/e there and I'd recommend it to anyone.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katharine...
St Agnes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Fortieth”
Reviewed January 22, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We had a really fantastic and relaxing weekend at Plas Dinam with friends. The house is large but not intimidating. We spent a lot of time drinking and eating in front of the fire and around the kitchen table. The views from our bedroom were stunning and the walk over the hill behind the house revealed even better vistas. The time we spent was so relaxing it felt as if we had been away for a week!
This is a perfect place to spend a weekend with friends and family. enjoy the table tennis table, billiard table, pizza oven and REN potions.
I can't recommend it highly enough...

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gb732015
United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A beautiful house in a stunning setting made for a wonderful relaxed weekend.”
Reviewed January 19, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We have just had a fantastic time staying in Plas Dinam for a long weekend. It made for such a wonderful setting for a birthday weekend with lots of old friends.
Although it was a long drive for us from Cornwall, it was easy to get to and so worth it. The house is fabulous, large enough to accomodate hoards of us but not so big we lost each other. The kitchen is perfect, with all one needs, coping with us all coming and going from very young to the opposite. it then transformed in the evening for a local chef to produce a delicious three course dinner (the puddings were incredible). The first evening, we had an informal small dinner for the first to arrive, before the second evening when we had a formal dinner follewed by lots of dancing to great music. All in a wonderful setting. I haven't even talked about the table tennis tournement, the billiards.....I could go on.
The bedrooms are delightful with lovely bathrooms, lots of hot water and fine REN products to use.
During the weekend we had a long walk over the hills, and came back to find Tyson had lit the pizza oven for us to make really delicious pizzas, a fun way to feed a big group of hungry friends or families.
As I said, It was a warm and relaxed place, made lovely by Eldrydd and Tyson's efforts.
Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house absorbed us all, creating a warm and relaxed atmosphere for the whole time.
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon T
Guernsey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place for a group getaway”
Reviewed October 12, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I stayed here for a weekend away with a large group of friends. We stayed here and went on a shoot with the local gamekeeper. From start to finish we had a fabulous time.

The venue is suitably grand but well equipped with modern amenities and lovely bathrooms. The staff were really helpful in helping us with the wood fired pizza oven and helping with local catering firms.

I'd recommend this venue and the stunning scenery to anyone wanting to organise a very together with a big group of friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing