We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just....amazing!”
Plas Dinam
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Plas Dinam
Dining hall seats up to 60 Sitting room, with lovely bay window with views down the valley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Plas Dinam
Dining hall seats up to 60
Sitting room, with lovely bay window with views down the valley
Drawing room, with grand piano
Billiard room
Kitchen, seating for 10, aga, 2 dishwashers, 2 fridges, coffee machine, great stereo
Drawing room
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 5
En suite bathroom
Bedroom 13
Top of the wooden stairs
Bedroom 2
Dining hall
Bedroom1
Library
Views of the hills from all rooms
View from the top of the hill
13 acres of gardens to explore include tennis court
Plas Dinam
Wedding reception at Plas Dinam
Plas Dinam Sitting room
View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
15 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 32
Llandinam, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ollie E
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just....amazing!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

I rented this estate out for my a secret part for my wife's 30th. Invited friends and family from all over the UK - food and festivities for around 30 with a modicum of fancy dress thrown in for good measure.

Without exception, all of us from the 2 year old to me had an absolutely amazing weekend.

The bedrooms are just great, each one of a fantastic standard so no one has to lump for an inferior room as such. The ground floor is like a labyrinth...sing around a grand piano one end of the house, then go play snooker at the other... ace.

We would all go back in a second and are already discussing making it a yearly event. :)

Thank you Plas Dinam.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it. House, Grounds, facilities....
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tgarcez
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay”
Reviewed November 18, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

We stayed at Plas Dinam for two nights for a 40th birthday. Our group included 18 adults and 11 children. Planning before the event was facilitated by Eldrydd, who discussed local options wih us. The house is located in well maintained grounds surrounded by beautiful rural Welsh scenery. Highly recommended!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Reviewed October 9, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The grounds, the location and the house. Everything.
Liked least: The weather on the sunday.
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 26, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Beautiful old family home with character & many amenities especially the views
Liked least: At least 40
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helen P
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic and unique venue!”
Reviewed August 21, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

From the word go, the owners of the property were immensely helpful and accommodating in making my 40th birthday party go smoothly. The house itself is in a beautiful location with plenty of grounds for guests to enjoy. We certainly made the most of all the facilities on offer, playing tennis, snooker, table tennis, lawn croquet to name a few... There is plenty of room in the house for guests to socialise. We even hired a jazz band for the evening and there was more than enough room left for dancing. The rooms are tastefully decorated to a high standard, complete with toiletries and towels which were both classy and practical touches. A truly memorable and special weekend that I would love to repeat some other time. I totally loved being lady of the manor for the weekend and would recommend it to anyone else, whatever the occasion!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great party house in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed August 12, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Plas Dinam is exactly what I was hoping to find when I set about looking for a location for a stag party weekend with a difference. The main requirements were comfortable accommodation, quiet surroundings and local activities to keep 16 lads occupied. The property exceeded our expectations in every way. The house and the grounds are exquisite. The bedrooms are spacious and luxurious, the drawing room and dining hall are great for large parties, and the billiards room, table tennis room and games room are excellent areas for hanging out.

With Eldrydd's help we found superb outside caterers who came in and cooked us a treat. She also arranged a memorable night out in the local pub where everyone was incredibly friendly.

I can't speak highly enough of the house, and would recommend it to anyone who either wants a party weekend or a holiday get-away for a group of friends or family. Ten out of ten. I can't wait to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and privacy
Liked least: I liked everything
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth462
Canterbury, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Our new favourite holiday destination.”
Reviewed July 30, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We stayed at Plas Dinam with extended family - 13 of us ranging in age from 0-80. We all had a fantastic time - one of our best holidays, a week was not long enough.
Plas Dinam is a magnificent place, and the standard of accommodation was fab.
The location is great - and the scenery and surrounding countryside is stunning, offering great walks from the doorstep.
The owners were extremely friendly and helpful.
Looking forwards to going back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning house, great scenery & walks nearby. Very relaxing.
Liked least: M25 on the way home :(
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing