We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very peaceful and helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fulton
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fulton
Waterford, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very peaceful and helpful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is the second year we have stayed at this hotel for a week during the Whiteside County Fair. The price is pretty steep compared to nearby Clinton hotels, but we prefer to suffer through the higher cost because of the convenience of this property and the excellent service. Every person who works here is excited to help you and make any accomodation you may need. For example, we were graciously allowed to stay in the hot tub area for a bit after hours because we would get back to the hotel late at night. We just relaxed quietly with no problems from the staff. The yummy breakfast was starting to be put away earlier and earlier during the week, but when we arrived too late (but within the posted time) the sweet lady in charge of the breakfast nook would take out anything we asked for...including waffle batter! Finally, I was hesitant about getting a good night's sleep because we were told the hotel was mostly sold out the entire week. Instead it was absolutely silent at all hours of the day! So peaceful! I think that this hotel houses a lot of long term guests for various projects in Clinton so it is frustrating that they cannot build a huge variety of loyal weekend guests, but fortunately they had room for us and we hope to visit again next year!

Room Tip: We were at the end across from the stairs. We thought it would be noisy, but the room is large enoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 109juliar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    35
    13
    5
    2
See reviews for
54
23
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Onalaska, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We have stayed at this Comfort Inn & Suites in Fulton, IL before. I am a native of Thomson, IL and it is a very convenient location when coming home to visit relatives, friends, attend class reunions, etc. Always clean and everyone is very friendly. Cookies at the front desk are always a welcome sight. Already planning on coming back for next year's class reunion and this is where we will stay. Even though the hotel was sold out Saturday night it was extremely quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crest Hill, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Everyone we dealt with was very helpful and polite. The rooms, lobby and breakfast area were well maintained and very clean. The rooms were comfortable and attractive. The stay was also quiet. They had made changes to accomadate people with earlier breakfast needs. The service was very efficient and prompt.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLOOMINGTON
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stop to see about a room and they had 2 left.....they had a basic room and a hot tub room...so decided to go for it and took the hot tub room! Worked for us! The lady at front desk was the best! Made us fresh coffee and they had cookies there also! Was able to park our motorcycle up front under the overhang! Thats makes us Harley riders feel better! Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARSHA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

First time staying here - very nice place in my hometown. Room was clean with updated decor. Front desk receptionists were very nice and helpful. Everything worked fine from air conditioning to television and clock. Will stay again when the opportunity comes during another visit with my family who lives in the area.

Room Tip: Room on the back was quiet except for neighboring occupants who got up very early
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melodt, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fulton, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your great feedback, this will help myself and staff continue to provide great service to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We just stayed one night and didn't have time to use the pool, but the room was clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable. We didn't eat the breakfast, because we didn't think it looked great, but everything else was very nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

A very good Comfort Inn. Good, friendly service, nice breakfast area with a good selection, good facilities and ample parking. A good family hotel in a nice quiet town. Would recommend a stay here if you have need access to Clinton, IA or Morrison, IL

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjandb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fulton
5.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clinton
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Clinton
Hampton Inn Clinton
#1 of 9 in Clinton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Super 8 Clinton
Super 8 Clinton
#6 of 9 in Clinton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
24.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Falls
5.7 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Clinton
Oak Tree Inn Clinton
#5 of 9 in Clinton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fulton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fulton

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fulton
Address: 1301 17th St, Fulton, IL 61252-2013 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Fulton)
Location: United States > Illinois > Fulton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fulton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fulton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your home away from home! The Americinn Fulton offers you the best customer service in the area, and strives to exceed your expectations. You will feel the true AmericInn hospitality that you are looking for. AmericInn Fulton guests receive the finest, friendliest service and amenities, at the greatest possible value. Enjoy amenities like our free, hot, home-style breakfast, free, hotel-wide, high-speed Internet, and an inviting, indoor pool. The AmericInn Fulton hotel is conveniently located off of I-88 and Highway 36. We are only minutes away from the authentic Dutch windmill, in down town Fulton and Lock & Dam 13. We are also close to many local manufacturing plants, and facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fulton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Fulton
Comfort Inn & Suites Fulton Hotel Fulton
Comfort Inn Fulton
Fulton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing