We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Freeport
Nearby Hotels
$93
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Motel(Freeport)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveler rating
227
88
33
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
227
88
33
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold buildinggreat hoteltop floorattached restaurantunion dairydowntown locationcomplimentary breakfastplenty of parkingplace to staybest hotel in townhamvisit familyonly complainta great staysmall townstaff was very friendlyexercise room
Filter
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 358 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Although the strusture is older the intirior is still very well maintained, I have stayed on a couple occasions and have never been dissapointed with my experiance. Always a friendly face to great you and staff throughout are very friendly. breakfast is always wonderful. on site restaraunt and lounge is a huge plus.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kaycy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I am a native of Freeport and am so happy that Hampton Inn decided to save the old Freeport Hotel. It is the only place we will stay when we visit family. Love the corner rooms. The service is fantastic and the attached restaurant is superb.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Luv2Cuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

The staff was very friendly and the room was very clean. The bathroom was fully stocked of towels & toiletries. The downtown location had easy access to numerous businesses. This hotel looks so much better inside than from it does from the outside. I was very impressed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Just satisfactory for a remote little town. From NYC and have little expectations. The whole town shuts down on Sunday. Many restaurants are closed Monday. Cocktails prices are reasonable. Had a room next to ice machine, which is annoying. Next stay is coming up and I anticipate it will be pretty much the same.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Edward K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

When we checked in, we met a terrific member of your team by the name of Casie. She was informative, knowledgeable and put up with me sharing a story of about a co-worker of mine who went to Freeport H.S. in 1971 and has since moved to Kansas The next morning when I open my door to go to breakfast, there was a gift bag that contained a magazine about Freeport and a bag of pretzels. There was a handwritten note that stated, "For your Alumni friend" Then there was a printed note card that was titled, "Freeport misses you!" I was amazed!! This was way past "above and beyond" Over the past 20 years, I have traveled the country (typically 75- 100 nights/year in a hotel). While I have enjoyed great, good and poor experiences, this is at the top of the list as far as an "outstanding experiences" Casie, thanks for making my stay at the Hampton Inn in Freeport an outstanding experience

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews