We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Freeport
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus
1 review
“Very clean and comfortable”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I always love staying at this hotel. The staff is always so nice and friendly. The fluffy bed and fresh linens are my personal fave, the bathrooms are always clean too. It's a great location, within walking distance of the downtown, where you can do some window shopping, and get a bite to eat.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sonia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    84
    29
    6
    3
See reviews for
111
63
22
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed there two nights with my family over the holidays, room 510. After we got home, we noticed sores all over our seven year old. Went to the doctor right away and she said bed bug bites. I contacted the Freeport Hampton by phone, they said yes, it happens sometimes and they refunded my points I used for the stay. I also reached out to Hampton corporate and never received a response. We tossed alot of clothes out and a suitcase after that trip. All in all, an expensive, miserable experience.

Judging by another review noting the same issue, this hotel obviously has an ongoing problem. Not recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JohnCPublic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The staff at this hotel was very helpful, had great attitudes and attended to customers quickly. This is an older hotel, but I have always had clean comfortable rooms. I have stayed at this hotel several times for business trips Also liked the restaurant at the hotel location.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tanna P F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The staff is very friendly and helpful, decor and furnishings look new and modern, rooms are very quiet with good layout. Parking is free and the breakfast is good. Family and business traveler friendly hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, CA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I stayed here for a family funeral. During what would be a very sad time, the staff made every effort to make us feel welcome and cared for. The rooms are large and quite comfortable with every amenity: in room coffee, shower caps, complimentary water, and they even put a fridge in the room at my request. Great location and a fun pub off the lobby as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank winecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Nice hotel, but they need to work on a check-in area. The bed is very comfortable, my wife brags that it is the best in the hotel buisness. Specific to the Freeport location, however, they have to find a way to have open street acess parking in front of their lobby door, we had to double park in the middle of the street to unload some large parcels. Cars were parked, bumper to bumper, the entire length of the block along the hotel front.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We booked this hotel room in advance for a visit to see my family received a great price. Whenever we come into town my neice and nephew like to stay with us at the hotel to go swimming and have a sleep over. The pool was a little small but since we were the only ones at the pool, it was not a problem. This hotel was a great location in the middle of town with easy access to restaurants and stores.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freeport
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Freeport
Super 8 Freeport
#5 of 7 in Freeport
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Stockton
23.2 mi away
Paddle Wheel Inn
Paddle Wheel Inn
#1 of 1 in Oregon
114 reviews
21.5 mi away
Super 8 Monroe WI
Super 8 Monroe WI
#1 of 3 in Monroe
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Freeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Freeport

Property: Hampton Inn Freeport
Address: 109 S Galena Ave, Freeport, IL 61032-4310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Freeport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Freeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Freeport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Hampton Inn Freeport, IL hotel, a historic property located off US 20 East, perfectly situated within walking distance of Lincoln-Douglas Debate Square. Hotel guests can take advantage of the many value added amenities offered by Hampton Inn. Start your day with our free hot breakfast buffet daily, and enjoy free WiFi in every room and throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind in our clean and fresh Hampton beds, or stay productive with our handy lap desk. Keep your fitness routine in our fitness center, or take a leisure dip in our pool. We look forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Freeport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Freeport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing