We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Freeport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Motel(Freeport)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Pines Inn(Mount Morris)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveler rating
227
88
33
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
227
88
33
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold buildinggreat hoteltop floorattached restaurantunion dairydowntown locationcomplimentary breakfastplenty of parkingplace to staybest hotel in townhamvisit familyonly complainta great staysmall townstaff was very friendlyexercise room
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 358 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This Hampton and it's staff are exceptional. As expected, room is clean with anticipated features. The staff went out of there way to make us comfortable. Not to be missed is the attached locally owned Main Street Grill; outstanding food, décor and staff

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Freeport, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

We would like to first off thank you for taking some of your valuable time to fill out a survey. We really appreciate the high praise and we will make sure every stay is a great guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We really enjoyed the beds, the mattresses were extremely comfortable. The staff was very helpful. The hotel's location is great. Complimentary breakfast, goes above and beyond "Continental Breakfast." We enjoyed our stay and will stay at The Hampton in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Freeport, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

We would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to fill out a survey. We feel our breakfast is the best complimentary breakfast in the nation and we strive to give guests many choices to start their day. We appreciate all the kind words and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel before and find it to have both excellent service and facilities. It is well located in the center of Freeport with interesting restaurants within a 2-4 block radius as well as one now in the hotel itself. We highly recommend the Hampton Inn in Freeport IL

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Freeport, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

We would like to first off thank you for taking some of your valuable time to fill out a survey. We really appreciate the kind words and we strive to make every guest stay an wonderful experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

great breakfast and a good value hotel - the best that Freeport has to offer. nice bar that serves food on the main floor. Wonderful friendly staff that will go above and beyond to make sure that you are taken care of and have everything you need.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Freeport, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

We would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to fill out a survey. We strive to be the best hotel not only in Freeport, but Northern Illinois. Thank you for the kind words and we will do our best every single day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Don't stay anywhere else in Freeport! They definitely aim to place and don't disappoint. I didn't like my first room because the patrons on my floor were extremely loud, so the hotel had no problem moving me the second I called down to the office. They even told me that if I didn't like the next room they could figure out an alternative.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stevie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Freeport, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

We would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to fill out a survey. We strive to give every guest the Hampton inn experience they desire and deserve. If we are ever falling short of that, we will always go above and beyond to make sure every guest has a great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews