We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Freeport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Freeport
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
Erie, United States
2 reviews
“Hotel Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We really enjoyed the beds, the mattresses were extremely comfortable. The staff was very helpful. The hotel's location is great. Complimentary breakfast, goes above and beyond "Continental Breakfast." We enjoyed our stay and will stay at The Hampton in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Freeport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to fill out a survey. We feel our breakfast is the best complimentary breakfast in the nation and we strive to give guests many choices to start their day. We appreciate all the kind words and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    73
    28
    4
    2
See reviews for
100
59
21
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morristown,TN, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel before and find it to have both excellent service and facilities. It is well located in the center of Freeport with interesting restaurants within a 2-4 block radius as well as one now in the hotel itself. We highly recommend the Hampton Inn in Freeport IL

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Freeport, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
We would like to first off thank you for taking some of your valuable time to fill out a survey. We really appreciate the kind words and we strive to make every guest stay an wonderful experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prior lake, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

great breakfast and a good value hotel - the best that Freeport has to offer. nice bar that serves food on the main floor. Wonderful friendly staff that will go above and beyond to make sure that you are taken care of and have everything you need.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Freeport, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to fill out a survey. We strive to be the best hotel not only in Freeport, but Northern Illinois. Thank you for the kind words and we will do our best every single day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Don't stay anywhere else in Freeport! They definitely aim to place and don't disappoint. I didn't like my first room because the patrons on my floor were extremely loud, so the hotel had no problem moving me the second I called down to the office. They even told me that if I didn't like the next room they could figure out an alternative.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stevie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Freeport, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to fill out a survey. We strive to give every guest the Hampton inn experience they desire and deserve. If we are ever falling short of that, we will always go above and beyond to make sure every guest has a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

This Hampton Inn will surprise you. It's a stylish update of the historic Freeport Hotel, and perhaps the only elegant reminder of an era when downtown Freeport was bustling and upscale. The restaurant is very sophisticated and the chef has overseas culinary training.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Freeport, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to fill out a survey. We do our best to give the guests the historic touch with all the modern amenities. Our Chef Craig is one of the best chefs in the whole area, and we are proud he is part of the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Great place to stay for the family that wants to experience a great hotel with lots of history as this Hampton Inn is located downtown in a historic city and is not what an Interstate Hampton Inn is like.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Freeport, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to fill out a survey. We really appreciate the kind words and look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

The people helping at this hotel were really great. For a medium range hotel, this is excellent. The pool was on the small side, but ok to unwind after an 8 hour drive. The location was very handy to be able to walk around feeling safe at all times.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Harrison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Freeport, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
We would like to first off thank you for taking some of your valuable time to fill out a survey. We do our best to give a guest everything they could ever want and will strive to do better every single day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freeport
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Freeport
Super 8 Freeport
#4 of 8 in Freeport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Stockton
23.2 mi away
Paddle Wheel Inn
Paddle Wheel Inn
#1 of 1 in Oregon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
1.8 mi away
West Motel
West Motel
#5 of 8 in Freeport
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Freeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Freeport

Property: Hampton Inn Freeport
Address: 109 South Galena Avenue, Freeport, IL 61032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Freeport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Freeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Freeport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Hampton Inn Freeport, IL hotel, a historic property located off US 20 East, perfectly situated within walking distance of Lincoln-Douglas Debate Square. Hotel guests can take advantage of the many value added amenities offered by Hampton Inn. Start your day with our free hot breakfast buffet daily, and enjoy free WiFi in every room and throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind in our clean and fresh Hampton beds, or stay productive with our handy lap desk. Keep your fitness routine in our fitness center, or take a leisure dip in our pool. We look forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Freeport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Freeport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing