We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place in Freeport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stay here often. Best hotel in Freeport, IL area. Hotel is clean, friendly staff and a great breakfast. Parking is steps away from your room at both levels. I have stayed here since 2001 and wouldn't stay anywhere else in Freeport.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank lriggs8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 256 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

This hotel was extremely clean and the staff very friendly. I can't comment on the pool or the work out room as I didn't visit those. The hot breakfast was great. There was a lot of variety, and I like how the food is in one room and the tables in another. The only thing I didn't like about this hotel was the metal headboards. They rattle when you slightly move and if you sit up in bed to watch tv it's not comfortable. However, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJ1600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel that offers excellent accommodations. The hotel is like new, clean, and modern. Our room, with two queen beds, had a small refrigerator and microwave. The room had some of the best lighting we have had in a hotel. The WiFi signal is strong. The hot breakfast is excellent, with eggs, meat, waffles, several kinds of rolls and biscuits, hot and cold cereal, juices, fruit, side items..... you get it, it is wonderful. The hotel has a large, clean, indoor pool.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobfox98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed here one night on a work trip.
Lovely people, immaculately clean rooms, great breakfast, quiet bedroom with nice outlook.
Country hospitality at its' finest.
Location is in the middle of town near to fast food places such as McDonalds.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandmshow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I was in town for a family reunion and all of the "out of town" family always stay here. The hotel is clean and the staff could not be more pleasant and professional. We had a great experience and would stay here again when returning to Freeport.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Overall we found the place to be very nice. Breakfast was vey good and the staff was friendly and helpful. The only problem was we found a terrible and unsettling stain on the bedspread. The manager was very apologetic and showed genuine concern and took immediate action to show it to housekeeping. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mchael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed 4/22/2013, traveled from Minnesota for business. This is the second time i stayed here.Hotel was clean and friendly both stays. This is the best Country Inn I have ever stayed at. Breakfast was great, rooms were clean and staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle_mcneely, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Jim L
We are so glad you were able to stay with us again.We try our best to make our guests stays happy ones. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.
Michelle McNeely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freeport
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport
Hampton Inn Freeport
#2 of 7 in Freeport
338 reviews
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Freeport
Super 8 Freeport
#5 of 7 in Freeport
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Stockton
22.6 mi away
Super 8 Monroe WI
Super 8 Monroe WI
#1 of 3 in Monroe
454 reviews
22.8 mi away
Paddle Wheel Inn
Paddle Wheel Inn
#1 of 1 in Oregon
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport

Address: 1710 S Dirck Dr, Freeport, IL 61032-6747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Freeport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Freeport
Price Range: $107 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Freeport
Freeport Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing