We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet friendly and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank gary s
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BaymontFreeport, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (459)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

397 - 403 of 459 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2012

No where do they tell you that this hotel allows pets in every room... meaning, even if you have never owned a pet, you may wake up with flea bites the next day from the person who check in before you with a pet! I have bites all over my ankles and feet from this experience.

Also, there was a dog down the hall that barked all night long. I wish I had been told that there was this many dogs in this hotel, I would have stayed else where. I wanted to sleep peacefully and wake up without bites and end up itching for a week! Totally terrible experience. The breakfast did not make up for it at all.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rizaroza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontFreeport, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Thank you for your review. I apologize that your stay here was anything less then satisfactory. We do allow pets in every room. The reason we do is because we take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel. All of our rooms that have a furry guest in it gets all linens, pillows, and shower curtains pulled to be washed and dried seperately. The room then gets shampooed along with the mattress. The room then gets ozonated and pulled from selling for a full 24 hours after the pets leave. As for barking dogs, we personally speak with the owners if there are any complaints from the other guests in the hotel, as every one of our guests is a TOP priority! Again, Thank you for you review and I apologize that you did not have a great experience at our Baymont!
Shelby
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank CATHERINE C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BaymontFreeport, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank JEANNIE D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BaymontFreeport, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed at Baymont while attending my brother's funeral. Everything about the hotel was excellent. My only negative, and it's not really a negative about the hotel, was that the beds were firm and I prefer a softer bed.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank MARY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontFreeport, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Mary, WE ARE SORRY FOR THE LOSS OF YOUR BROTHER. The Baymont staff was glad to hear that you enstrusted us with your lodging needs during your trying time. We do offer special bereavement rates in the event of unforeseen circumstances such as the dear loss of a loved one/s. THANK YOU, for taking your valuable time to rate our hotel. We will keep your family in our thoughts. Alice, Front Desk Clerk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank GREG T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BaymontFreeport, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The hotel check in and check out process was not good at all. Their were problem with the charges that were put on my card, The front desk was not properly trained on the hold/charges process,as a result I was double charged!! I did call the hotel manager, -who didn't seem to help much. I would not stay here again or recommend this hotel to anyone. The pool, contential breakfast, and maid service was great.
A word of advise: Please properly train your front desk staff, if you wan people to return. t

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank KFPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontFreeport, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Thank you for you review. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed breakfast and the housekeeping was up to par! I apologize for the issues you had during check in and check out. I hope the issues with the double charging were resolved and we hope that you give us a 2nd chance on your next trip to Freeport.
Shelby
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freeport
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport
Hampton Inn Freeport
#2 of 7 in Freeport
344 reviews
2.9 mi away
Super 8 Freeport
Super 8 Freeport
#5 of 7 in Freeport
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Super 8 Monroe WI
Super 8 Monroe WI
#1 of 3 in Monroe
474 reviews
19.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Stockton
1.4 mi away
West Motel
West Motel
#4 of 7 in Freeport
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport

Address: 1060 Riverside Dr, Freeport, IL 61032-8537
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Freeport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Freeport
Price Range: $89 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps Away From Jane Adams Bike Path and Snowmobile Trail with Meeting Rooms and Outside Patio GrillOur Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport hotel is your home away from home in northern Illinois. Close to historic railroad landmarks, Winneshiek Playhouse and the greater Rockford / Chicago Airport, our hotel offers affordable rooms and exceptional service. After a restful sleep, begin your day at Baymont Breakfast Corner with free continental breakfast then stay connected with free high-speed Internet. Enjoy our hotel fitness room and indoor pool for adults 18, both open 6 AM to 10 PM hours for your convenience, Under 18 is midnight. We are pet friendly for a small non refundable fee, and non-smoking rooms are available. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult.Our Freeport hotel is close to major area businesses, including Honeywell, Sauer Danfoss and the Newell Rubbermaid headquarters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Freeport
Freeport Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing