We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful paradise”
other travelers have booked this property
Large deck and BBQ area with spectacular views. The farm house in front has been removed.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large deck and BBQ area with spectacular views. The farm house in front has been removed.
Stockton Rise accommodation offers 3 bedrooms with large open living and dining and outside areas. The Living Room - very open and airy.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Large deck and BBQ area with spectacular views. The farm house in front has been removed.
Stockton Rise accommodation offers 3 bedrooms with large open living and dining and outside areas.
The Living Room - very open and airy.
The dining, living and kitchen are all in one large open area. Kitchen has everything needed.
Main bedroom (with ensuite). Peaceful views from windows onto deck area.
Another view of the main bedroom looking out to the deck.
Second bedroom opens onto the verandah. Shared bathroom facilities.
The third bedroom has two single beds which can be put together to make a king bed if preferred.
The main bathroom has a separate toilet. It has a nice vanity with overhead mirror, bath and shower.
Even rainy days are special. We love to see storms and rain coming across the paddocks.
The deck area which is lovely to relax on at any time of day. Enjoy the sunsets and life around you.
I love to watch a chef working! We were delighted to have The Great Southeast do a story at Stockton
Lovely fresh produce purchased and picked from the local area. What better to use for a BBQ meal.
A firepit can be found below Stockton. This can be used at any time of year (weather permitting).
Part of the spectacular view from the verandah of Stockton Rise.
Ask about doing a farm tour with Patti. Feed the herd - try hand feeding these friendly big beasts.
They love a feed of hay.
Farmland in the local area. Come and explore the region and the local produce.
You may get to experience harvest of many different crops. These visitors enjoyed  the corn harvest.
An abundance of birdlife on the dam across the road. Enjoy the local flora and fauna.
A black cockatoo nibbling at the flowers and seeds of the white cedar. Captured in the garden.
End of day - one of the spectacular sunsets. A photographers dream.
A wallaby enjoying the pickings in the garden. Just some of the fauna you can enjoy watching.
Another favourite crop, particular for some good photos. Special sunflowers.
A spectacular rainbow over the property of Stockton Rise. The crops are ready to harvest.
Australian native flowers in our garden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Forest Hill, Lockyer Valley, Brisbane Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anne B
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Peaceful paradise”
Reviewed January 7, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This is our second stay at one of Patti's places - the first being Glencoe Cottage & the most recent trip being to Stockton Rise. Both places are of an excellent standard - very clean & homely. I could highly recommend either place & will definitely be back for another stay. Both so peaceful & quiet - no light noise or traffic to speak of but yet close enough to a Woolworths & great deli/butcher (Schulte's Meats) which sells quality meats, small goods & so much local produce.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Ideal location for a self-drive holiday, with excellent accommodation and gracious hosts.,”
Reviewed December 26, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Rural setting that's close to a small country town, yet only a couple of hours drive from Brisbane. Everything supplied except food & drinks (and these can be arranged!) with a view that encompasses the valley and not-too-distant hills. Sunsets are particularly spectacular, and all you can hear is the bird life. The house is well equipped with all the mod cons, clean & comfortable with plenty of room and a well stocked video collection and reading materials. The hosts - Patti & Tim - are warm and very welcoming without being at all intrusive, and can assist in ensuring you have a wonderful stay. For a totally satisfying meal, try Cafe 4342 in Forest Hill about 5 km away. Excellent and as locally sourced as possible! I know we'll be returning!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 28, 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments. It was a pleasure to meet you both and have you stay in our area for a short time. We enjoy sharing our special part of the world with visitors and especially the outlook from Stockton Rise. We look forward to you coming to stay again and hope to be able to show you around a little more if you'd like.
Warmest regards,
Patti
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda A
1 review
“Ashton's Stay @ Stockton Rise (23 GLEN CAIRN RD)”
Reviewed May 18, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Hi Patti
Where to start.....
Wonderful to have the opportunity to stay at Stockton Rise once our google lady found the right address lol. That was after we rang you 3 times in despair at a dead end on said address. Finally between us we realised the problem .... it's an easy slip to enter 23 Glencairn Rd . Coincidentally that address is also in the Lockyer Valley but an hour in the opposite direction to 23 Glen Cairn Rd where you are. What a difference one little space between words can make. So when we finally arrived it was a great relief and did not disappoint. Very clean, comfy, beautiful farmland views, complete with historical touches.....old farm machinery, hay/implement shed, even the cream separator shed which brought back fond childhood memories. Location in the bountiful Lockyer Valley and close to friends in Laidley. Friendly, no fuss, no pressure attitude was appreciated.
Almost forgot, the bird feeding on the verandah - kookaburras, and butcher birds taking mince out of our hands. The only thing we missed was wifi. Unfortunately the timing of our stay needed it for pressing family reasons. With that feature it would be an 11/10 review.
Best regards

Linda Ashton (Dr)
David Ashton (JP)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 28, 2017
Dear Linda and David,
Thank you for your review. Sorry it's taken so long to respond. I needed a little time to consider the wording! hahaha! What a shame with the mix up of address. No doubt you got to explore some more scenic parts of our south eastern corner of Qld. An added bonus I'm sure.
We love that our visitors can be taken back in time a little with the bits of Australiana equipment that we have. It is special to relive times gone by. With technology changing so much our younger generations have no idea of how things were done even such a short time ago.
It's amazing the coincidences that arise with some of our visitors and your friends being friends of ours was one of those special coincidences. Sorry about lack of wifi but for visitors coming with 3/4G, we have good reception to be able to use these. Unfortunately NBN won't be coming past our door any time soon.
We hope you might be coming back to the Laidley area to visit your friends again and we are always here to help with your accommodation needs, providing a little extra by way of scenery (and birdlife) as well.
Warmest regards,
Patti
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim P
Parramatta, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Total Serenity”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Have stayed at this beautful house for the 3rd time now and if you are looking for that one place to unwind and enjoy the peace and quiet, then this is the place to be! Patti has designed a magnificent home to make you feel sooo welcome and just a short drive to many beautiful towns to explore. Will be back again in 2018!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 28, 2017
How special it is for us to have our return visitors. You are almost like family coming back each year and we look forward to catching up again when you are able to get here. We are glad that between work commitments, you are able to enjoy the surrounds and appreciate all there is to see around here. (Poor Glen has to work though!)
I'm sure he gets to appreciate time away from the city for a few days as well though.
We look forward to seeing you soon.
Warmest regards,
Patti
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaded m
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Country Luxury... with surprises”
Reviewed February 8, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Just like to say thank you for a wonderful stay at your most beautiful, comfortable house. I was right to be so excited. You have the perfect setting there for relaxation and comfort. (not to mention a photographers paradise with all the scenery) The breakfast hamper was divine and more than filled us up. You truly did think of everything when setting up the place.. well done!
People if you are looking for a place to stay in this locale do not go past Stockton Rise. You will not be sorry. Country Luxury personified.

Thank you again for such a fantastic experience. We will be seeing you again.

Piros and Paul

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2017
Thank you Piros and Paul for your lovely comments and for taking the time to write this beautiful review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your time and enjoyed the local scenery and wildlife. (Some not so wild with a visit from our cat - which caused the surprises). Our cat has found Stockton Rise lately and enjoys catching the moths and geckos!
For those who purchase the breakfast hamper, we like to ensure you are fed well to start the day, so that you have energy to spend the rest of the day exploring and seeing all there is to see in our beautiful area. I'm so glad you were able to do this.
It would be a pleasure to host you again when you are able to return.
Warmest regards,
Patti
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tm332
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Country Retreat!!”
Reviewed December 14, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Simply a beautiful location for a lovely country retreat. Stockrise Rise House is so well set up it will be your home away from home. Sitting out on the deck overlooking the land and watching the sunrise was incredible. Cooking dinner on the campfire and watching the stars. The owners make you feel so welcome and have furnished the house with everthing you need. I wanted to stay a week! I will defiantly be back! There are some great little towns to visit nearby its a great little get

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2017
Dear Tara,
Thank you for your review and your lovely comments. It was a pleasure to have you both stay and know you were able to make the most of being out in the country and enjoying all that nature has to offer and show off. It is wonderful to step back and take the time to enjoy the night sky.
We certainly feel very blessed being in the middle of a wonderful area with farmland, hills, creeks and towns so close to visit and get spoilt with their lovely meals when you need a night off!
We look forward to seeing you for your next visit and hope you can make the time for a week.
Warmest regards,
Patti
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwhite270...
Darwin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Relaxing”
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Very comfortable, clean and quiet. We are already looking forward to our next visit! Excellent, prompt and friendly customer service.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2017
Dear Joret,
Thank you for visiting us in the Lockyer Valley and for your kind comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit and found everything you needed. Unfortunately I was not able to meet you this time however, I believe our replacement hosts were able to look after you well.
I look forward to meeting you on your next visit. Come again soon.
Warmest regards,
Patti
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing