We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Country Luxury... with surprises”
other travelers have booked this property
Large deck and BBQ area with spectacular views. The farm house in front has been removed.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large deck and BBQ area with spectacular views. The farm house in front has been removed.
Stockton Rise accommodation offers 3 bedrooms with large open living and dining and outside areas. The Living Room - very open and airy.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Large deck and BBQ area with spectacular views. The farm house in front has been removed.
Stockton Rise accommodation offers 3 bedrooms with large open living and dining and outside areas.
The Living Room - very open and airy.
The dining, living and kitchen are all in one large open area. Kitchen has everything needed.
Main bedroom (with ensuite). Peaceful views from windows onto deck area.
Another view of the main bedroom looking out to the deck.
Second bedroom opens onto the verandah. Shared bathroom facilities.
The third bedroom has two single beds which can be put together to make a king bed if preferred.
The main bathroom has a separate toilet. It has a nice vanity with overhead mirror, bath and shower.
Even rainy days are special. We love to see storms and rain coming across the paddocks.
The deck area which is lovely to relax on at any time of day. Enjoy the sunsets and life around you.
I love to watch a chef working! We were delighted to have The Great Southeast do a story at Stockton
Lovely fresh produce purchased and picked from the local area. What better to use for a BBQ meal.
A firepit can be found below Stockton. This can be used at any time of year (weather permitting).
Part of the spectacular view from the verandah of Stockton Rise.
Ask about doing a farm tour with Patti. Feed the herd - try hand feeding these friendly big beasts.
They love a feed of hay.
Farmland in the local area. Come and explore the region and the local produce.
You may get to experience harvest of many different crops. These visitors enjoyed  the corn harvest.
An abundance of birdlife on the dam across the road. Enjoy the local flora and fauna.
A black cockatoo nibbling at the flowers and seeds of the white cedar. Captured in the garden.
End of day - one of the spectacular sunsets. A photographers dream.
A wallaby enjoying the pickings in the garden. Just some of the fauna you can enjoy watching.
Another favourite crop, particular for some good photos. Special sunflowers.
A spectacular rainbow over the property of Stockton Rise. The crops are ready to harvest.
Australian native flowers in our garden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Forest Hill, Lockyer Valley, Brisbane Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jaded m
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Country Luxury... with surprises”
Reviewed February 8, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Just like to say thank you for a wonderful stay at your most beautiful, comfortable house. I was right to be so excited. You have the perfect setting there for relaxation and comfort. (not to mention a photographers paradise with all the scenery) The breakfast hamper was divine and more than filled us up. You truly did think of everything when setting up the place.. well done!
People if you are looking for a place to stay in this locale do not go past Stockton Rise. You will not be sorry. Country Luxury personified.

Thank you again for such a fantastic experience. We will be seeing you again.

Piros and Paul

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2017
Thank you Piros and Paul for your lovely comments and for taking the time to write this beautiful review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your time and enjoyed the local scenery and wildlife. (Some not so wild with a visit from our cat - which caused the surprises). Our cat has found Stockton Rise lately and enjoys catching the moths and geckos!
For those who purchase the breakfast hamper, we like to ensure you are fed well to start the day, so that you have energy to spend the rest of the day exploring and seeing all there is to see in our beautiful area. I'm so glad you were able to do this.
It would be a pleasure to host you again when you are able to return.
Warmest regards,
Patti
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tm332
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Country Retreat!!”
Reviewed December 14, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Simply a beautiful location for a lovely country retreat. Stockrise Rise House is so well set up it will be your home away from home. Sitting out on the deck overlooking the land and watching the sunrise was incredible. Cooking dinner on the campfire and watching the stars. The owners make you feel so welcome and have furnished the house with everthing you need. I wanted to stay a week! I will defiantly be back! There are some great little towns to visit nearby its a great little get

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2017
Dear Tara,
Thank you for your review and your lovely comments. It was a pleasure to have you both stay and know you were able to make the most of being out in the country and enjoying all that nature has to offer and show off. It is wonderful to step back and take the time to enjoy the night sky.
We certainly feel very blessed being in the middle of a wonderful area with farmland, hills, creeks and towns so close to visit and get spoilt with their lovely meals when you need a night off!
We look forward to seeing you for your next visit and hope you can make the time for a week.
Warmest regards,
Patti
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwhite270...
Darwin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Relaxing”
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Very comfortable, clean and quiet. We are already looking forward to our next visit! Excellent, prompt and friendly customer service.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2017
Dear Joret,
Thank you for visiting us in the Lockyer Valley and for your kind comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit and found everything you needed. Unfortunately I was not able to meet you this time however, I believe our replacement hosts were able to look after you well.
I look forward to meeting you on your next visit. Come again soon.
Warmest regards,
Patti
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyn P
Lake Macquarie, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxation and comfort with a friendly hostess welcome”
Reviewed September 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Stockton Rise Country Retreat was thoroughly enjoyable. We were disappointed we only had a two night stay. Our hostess Patti was very welcoming and accommodating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outlook, comfort and cleanliness
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2016
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you were able to enjoy the serenity of the countryside even if only for a short time. There is much to do and see here in the Lockyer Valley so we hope you are able to come for a longer stay to make the most of our markets, gift shops, country drives as well as cafes and beautiful villages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_hayley_h...
Gladstone, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Serenity”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The host, Patti, was very hospitable and her service was outstanding. The property is very modern and well furnished. Everything that we needed was on hand. The highlight of our stay was making an outdoor fire and roasting marshmallows under the stars. We thoroughly enjoyed the tranquility of the property and highly recommend a stay at Stockton Rise Country Retreat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2016
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Stockton Rise and took the time to enjoy the outdoors as well. Winter is a great time to visit, light up the firepit and enjoy our spectacular sunsets and dark winter skies to see the stars. We hope you might be able to visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Di B
1 review
“a very comfortable house in a beautiful rural setting”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stockton Rise would suit every kind of visitor. It's close to Gatton, but set amongst the market gardens of the region. It's very quite, the sunrises & sunsets are breathtaking. House is very easy to use, with every facility. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sunrise
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2016
Thank you Di for your comments and your review. We are so pleased you were able to have an enjoyable time while staying at Stockton Rise and found our facilities met with your requirements. As you mentioned, we are close to Gatton as well as other small towns in the Lockyer but overlook our own farm and are also close to a couple of wonderful farm market stalls to buy your fresh produce.
We hope you might be able to come back for another stay at some time.
Kind regards,
Patti
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chiwingwo...
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great experience”
Reviewed April 10, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

great stay, everything is clean. the fire pit was very good idea. Don't sleep too early, the night sky is amazing. Patti and Tim were very friendly and nice. She can tell you the history of the area. amazing Fruits garden. Wing from Hong Kong

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2016
It was a pleasure to host you for your time in country Queensland. It was a delight to share our history and garden with you and show you around our farming area. I'm glad you were able to enjoy the night skies with the stars shining brightly for you as well. We hope you might be able to come back for another holiday.
Kind regards,
Patti
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing