We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeded our expectations”
other travelers have booked this property
Large deck and BBQ area with spectacular views. The farm house in front has been removed.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large deck and BBQ area with spectacular views. The farm house in front has been removed.
Stockton Rise accommodation offers 3 bedrooms with large open living and dining and outside areas. The Living Room - very open and airy.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Large deck and BBQ area with spectacular views. The farm house in front has been removed.
Stockton Rise accommodation offers 3 bedrooms with large open living and dining and outside areas.
The Living Room - very open and airy.
The dining, living and kitchen are all in one large open area. Kitchen has everything needed.
Main bedroom (with ensuite). Peaceful views from windows onto deck area.
Another view of the main bedroom looking out to the deck.
Second bedroom opens onto the verandah. Shared bathroom facilities.
The third bedroom has two single beds which can be put together to make a king bed if preferred.
The main bathroom has a separate toilet. It has a nice vanity with overhead mirror, bath and shower.
Even rainy days are special. We love to see storms and rain coming across the paddocks.
The deck area which is lovely to relax on at any time of day. Enjoy the sunsets and life around you.
I love to watch a chef working! We were delighted to have The Great Southeast do a story at Stockton
Lovely fresh produce purchased and picked from the local area. What better to use for a BBQ meal.
A firepit can be found below Stockton. This can be used at any time of year (weather permitting).
Part of the spectacular view from the verandah of Stockton Rise.
Ask about doing a farm tour with Patti. Feed the herd - try hand feeding these friendly big beasts.
They love a feed of hay.
Farmland in the local area. Come and explore the region and the local produce.
You may get to experience harvest of many different crops. These visitors enjoyed  the corn harvest.
An abundance of birdlife on the dam across the road. Enjoy the local flora and fauna.
A black cockatoo nibbling at the flowers and seeds of the white cedar. Captured in the garden.
End of day - one of the spectacular sunsets. A photographers dream.
A wallaby enjoying the pickings in the garden. Just some of the fauna you can enjoy watching.
Another favourite crop, particular for some good photos. Special sunflowers.
A spectacular rainbow over the property of Stockton Rise. The crops are ready to harvest.
Australian native flowers in our garden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Forest Hill, Lockyer Valley, Brisbane Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rachel W
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed January 5, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked Stockton Rise over the Christmas period as we were visiting family in the area and wanted to stay somewhere close.
We were so impressed with everything. Loved the furnishings, the cleanliness, we didn't need a thing in the kitchen etc.
It was incredibly peaceful and so scenic. We have already booked our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed December 9, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kate G
1 review
“There are better value places to stay in Lockyer Valley”
Reviewed December 1, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I rented Stockton Rise for a weekend in November to provide accommodation to my parents and in-laws while our wedding was being held in the Lockyer Valley. The owner charges additional for more than 2 guests staying at the property which we knew in advance but also locks off the third bedroom which made it feel more like a motel than a country retreat, and also made it awkward for the grandkids to have naps during the day when they visited. It is not an ideal location for a family gathering/bbq etc where non-paying guests are welcome to visit. Would be perfect on the otherhand for a quiet weekend away with your partner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2014
To keep prices to an affordable level, I charge only for the rooms being used or for the number of people who are paying to stay. The booking was not for the whole house or for the 3rd bedroom otherwise you would have had use of this room as well. If you had spoken to me about using this room, I would have been happy to come to an arrangement for it's use. I am sorry you were disappointed and wish you well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn K
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“wonderful country retreat with fabulous wildlife”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Stockton Rise is a wonderful country retreat not far from Brisbane. The air is crisp and clean, the views are wonderful especially the gorgeous sunsets from the large deck.
The bird life is amazing, with many different birds of prey, local parrots and water birds to spot. Patti and Tim are wonderful hosts and the home is well stocked with everything you could need for your stay. We loved exploring all the local towns and markets and enjoyed some country drives. We will look forward to another stay soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything it was perfect, love the large deck
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2014
Thank you for your complimentary review. We are glad you enjoyed your time spent here and hope you are able to visit again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizaRahi...
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We are group of 8 travelled from Malaysia to find this beautiful, peaceful & amazing farmhouse.

Stayed for 2 nights and we had a great restful sleep in lovely quiet surroundings. The rooms are Extremely clean and very comfortable, fully equipped kitchen, large compound where my kids can play around and very tastefully decorated all the mod cons.

We really enjoyed the ambience of staying in a farmhouse as it tends to be a quiet haven away from the hectic place of modern life.

Had an amazing farm tour arrange by our host Patti P where we allowed to pick carrots, corns and pumpkins. Trying to feed the cattle, but never showed up. Our host Patti P are amazing person and really helpful, she really do look after you from the day you are there until you leave.

By far Stockton Rise Country Retreat is the best we have stayed in and there's nothing to complaint.

Many thanks to Patti for having us. Should stay longer. We will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, i love everything they offer there.
Liked least: Nothing to complain
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our property and the time you stayed here. We enjoyed having your family visit and being able to show you our area as well as pick some produce for you to enjoy - fresh from the farm. We hope you are able to visit again and maybe the cattle will turn up for a feed of nice fresh hay.

I wish you and your family all the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrea b
Bundaberg, Australia
1 review
“quiet, very scenic, great little spot”
Reviewed April 9, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

we enjoyed our short stay and wish it could have been longer. great views of farmland and got some great photos of the scenery. The house was fantastic and well set out and comfortable. Will be sure to recommend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2014
Thank you for your kind words in your review of our property. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you and your friends will be able to enjoy a taste of the Lockyer Valley again in the future. We look forward to hosting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana J
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delightfully Peaceful”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This property is located in the most beautiful setting, of fields and nearby trees. Kangaroos came close to the property on dusk. Zero traffic noise. The home is clean, spacious and decor is modern and homely. Our party of 3 couples could easily have stayed for much longer, there was plenty of room. Definitely need a vehicle, as this is country living, however only a few km's from town. Certainly looking to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: We couldn't stay for longer
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to review our property. We enjoyed having your group of friends stay and would love to see any photos you may have taken. We're glad you were able to enjoy the peaceful surrounds of this special area. We look forward to you visiting again when you get the chance.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing