We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and decent breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Franklin Park
Edwardsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Clean and decent breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2011

Despite the fact that we had to stay in a smoking room due to our very late check-in, the room was clean and after a few minutes, we got used to the slight odor. The hallway of the smoking area, though, was awful. You felt like you'd put your head in an ashtray as soon as you walked off of the elevator. The room was freezing when we got in as the AC had been set real low. Despite turning it up to 80 degrees, it still ran about every 10 min. The breakfast was decent (hot and cold both). The lady at the registration desk was helpful, even though she must have been tired. She was at the desk when we checked in at midnight and again when we had breakfast at 9 AM.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kb6425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    50
    25
    20
    25
See reviews for
53
51
30
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2011

We stayed at this hotel and had an absolutely pleasant experience, Raffi was excellent and very helpful. Our room was way nicer than expected, we used the hot tub almost every night.
Our room was always tidy when we came back and nothing was ever disturbed. Huge bathroom. The only minor complaints were the water pressure, and the elevator was kind of scary on the decent to the first

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hendersonman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

We needed a hotel close to O'Hare for an early flight and I had a free night stay so we stayed here. The room and hotel common areas were clean and the front desk clerk was very nice. We chose the park and fly option, which worked out well. The van was prompt at picking us up in the morning and only took about twenty minutes to pick us up later in the week so we could come back and get our car. The main drawback of this hotel is the area. At night, it seems kinda shady and I wouldn't stay here by myself. There was not really any security into the building so anyone could have came in at night. The front desk clerk was nowhere to be found after we checked in. So this hotel was nice for one night, but I wouldn't choose it for a longer stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank docious1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2011

After going exclusively to Choice brand hotels, this TEAM of Rafal, Monika and Pam are among the most courteous, diligent and reliable hospitality groups across all shifts I have seen. The room smelled great, linens were in order, safe enviroment maintained and the weekly rate very fair for this hotels proximity to Chicago and its airports.
The only weakness was the promise of eggs at breakfest and them running out early.
I highly recommend this for business travelers needing just the right amenities to perform their tasks at the hotel or at a Chicago/Western Suburban location.

Room Tip: Rafal did not hesitate in fair weekly rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank R0bertZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harvard100, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2011
Dear RObertZ, Thank you for taking the time to draft a review regarding your recent stay at the Comfort Inn O'Hare South in Franklin Park. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to Chicago. Thank you for recommending us to you friends and family. Our team will work hard to make your next stay even more enjoyable. We also want to thank you for your suggestions that will help us improve in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2011

Very nice updates to hotel, as you walk in you will notice the marble flooring very nice touch, breakfast room is nice area to eat and start the day in. The pool and hot tub were very clean and relaxing. My room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very kind and helpful and made my stay there very enjoyable. Would highly recommend to stay and enjoy the well kept up hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Team55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somedude
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2011

Very nice and newer rooms. Front desk people friendly enough and great prices on a nice hotel room. Internet worked great. Rooms seemed almost brand new. About a mile from the Metra station at Franklin Park. Seems like the only way to get from O'hare is a Taxi or at night they're willing to pick u up in their Van. Once you're there, guess if you don't drive, you gotta walk 1.2 miles to the Metra station which takes you right into Chicago, very nice.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank somedude72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarnow, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2011

this hotel is awesome!
i have been there for couple of nights with my friends. a we were having so much fun, like never before. hotel staff is very friendly, and they helped us with everything that we needed. especially directions. they told us what is worth seeing in Chicago.
continental breakfast have a lot of choices...;D great ones. like waffles, sausage gravy with biscuits cereal, toasts, and of course coffee. well there is more, but i cant remember the rest.
swimming pool is heated, so there is no way you will get cold. we were spending a lot of time in it. plus relaxing time in perfect temperature hot tub.
if ill come back to Chicago, ill definitely stay at this hotel. thank you Comfort Inn!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karolbajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin Park
0.7 mi away
Regal Inn Chicago-O'hare Airport Franklin Park
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
#18 of 18 in Rosemont
3.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites O'Hare
Comfort Suites O'Hare
#3 of 9 in Schiller Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare
1.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel
Address: 3001 N Mannheim Rd, Franklin Park, IL 60131 (Formerly Comfort Inn O'Hare South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Franklin Park
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Franklin Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pet-friendly BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel in Franklin Park, Illinois is just few minutes away from O'Hare International Airport. Our O'Hare Airport hotel provides O'Hare Airport shuttle service to and from the airport 24 hours a day, seven days a week. Our hotel is situated about four miles from the Donald E. Stephen Convention Center, Rosemont Theatre and Allstate Arena. Attend a business conference, hear a Broadway musical performance or cheer the hockey team at a game near our hotel. Experience Chicago's renowned shopping at the nearby Fashion Outlets of Chicago, or make a wager at nearby Rivers Casino in Des Plaines. Explore the Windy City during your stay and make the short drive or train ride to well-known things to do in Chicago such as Rosemont Walk, The Magnificent Mile(R), Navy Pier and Wrigley Field. Start your work or sightseeing day right with our complimentary hot breakfast at our community table or a table for two, both featuring comfortable seating. Ask our knowledgeable team members for restaurant recommendations and transportation options. Each of our comfortable king or queen size bedrooms is equipped with free Wi-Fi, desk or activity table and flat screen HDTV. Consider an upgraded room with mini-refrigerator and microwave oven. Enjoy the comforts of home and friendly service at the BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel, offering a convenient location and access to downtown Chicago via the Chicago Transit Authority (CTA). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Best Western and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn o`Hare South Hotel Franklin Park
Comfort Inn Franklin Park
Franklin Park Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing