We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Regal Inn Chicago-O'hare Airport Franklin Park
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Franklin Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I almost never write reviews. (Yes, I should do it more often, I know.) But I just wanted to share my experience at Regal Motel.

Although I was a bit worried that the place would be drabby (I usually stay at hotels that are a little pricier, though not on the extreme side) I must say that I found the motel quite clean and comfortable. The owners were also extremely courteous and helpful as well. I would definitely recommend Regal Motel, especially if you are trying to work on a tighter budget.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 361 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2011

I stayed here recently. Compared to the rest of the hotels on Mannheim which have hourly rates, this one is beautiful. The front desk is helpful, the room was clean and beautiful, and I had a lot of fun. Cameras in the main hall make everything feel safe. The bed was clean, and the room was rather pleasant. The TVs were large, too!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaxieMad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

We booked this hotel on hotels.com under their "deep discount" mystery hotel. To make it simple, you get what you pay for. Hotels.com calls this place 2 star, but I beg to differ. It was spacious, but according to the front desk person, many of the rooms are occupied by locals that actually live there. The walls were dirty, the fridge had some mysterious brown stains smeared on the inside, which the children said was "poop". There were boogers all over the wall. We attempted to find another hotel, but couldn't find any seeing that it was almost mid-night. If you are a budget traveler and used to staying at hostels and dumps, then stay here. If you care about your comfort, run fast!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lwatts80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2010

the room was filty, didnt change sheets ,toilet paper the light was out it look and smelleed horrible i wanted my money back but they wouldnt give it to me i wouldnt reccomend this fity hotel to anyone plus its in a very slumb looking area

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loe186585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wszystkie pokoje ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pkaliszewski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegalInn2448, Front Office Manager at Regal Inn Chicago-O'hare Airport Franklin Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegalInn2448, Front Office Manager at Regal Inn Chicago-O'hare Airport Franklin Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HiroshiMex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegalInn2448, Front Office Manager at Regal Inn Chicago-O'hare Airport Franklin Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin Park
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus O'Hare International South Hotel
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Chicago/Rosemont/O'hare/SE
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare South
3.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Inn Chicago-O'hare Airport Franklin Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Inn Chicago-O'hare Airport Franklin Park

Address: 2448 Mannheim Rd, Franklin Park, IL 60131-3166 (Formerly Regal Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Franklin Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Franklin Park
Price Range: $65 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Regal Inn Chicago-O'hare Airport Franklin Park 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is newly remodeled with Microwave & Refrigerators and Flat Screen TVs. Conveniently located on Mannheim Road Just a few miles from O’Hare Airport near MB financial park, which boasts a variety of dining and casual dining restaurants. Lots of entertainments close to major interstates. Rivers Casino, Donald E Stephens Hummel Museum, Muvico Theater with private dine and movie. A unique blend of Cinema and culinary fare with full service bar.All rooms offer Free WiFi, Microwave & Refrigerator, Flat Screen TV, and In-Room Coffee. Superior King Rooms also include Hair Dryer, Iron and Ironing Board. Experience our coffeehouse-style service featuring fresh brewed, ground whole bean coffee, hot chocolate, tea, and flavored coffee. NO PETS ALLOWED> ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Regal Inn Chicago-O'hare Airport Franklin Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Hotel Franklin Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing