We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Amazing....”
Review of Sybaris Frankfort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sybaris Frankfort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2009

I've always wanted to spend the night at the Sybaris because I've heard so much about it, so I decided to surprise my husband and celebrate our 7 year wedding anniversary there. This place is unbelievable. We reserved the Deluxe Whirpool Suite, which features a 5x7 whirlpool that is absolutely fantastic. The bed was super comfortable, the glass-encased fireplace was extremely romantic and the personal mist room was right on target. However, we were most impressed by the CLEANLINESS of the room. We will definitely go back at least once a year for this experience. The only downside is cost; it is rather pricey and you have to become a member. However, you get really neat deals for future stays. I highly recommend this place for couples who need to reconnect.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giggles2871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 140 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2009

It was our 42nd wedding anniversery. The moment we arrived, love melodies met us at the door and time stopped. I had seen brochures and pictures of this place, but non can compare to the charm and experience of being here. The pool was fantastic and unbelievable. The bedroom suite was a romantic dream. We enjoyed each other like the first day we married. Every now and then when I think of the "Chalet", I blush.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovefun42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2009

If you're unsure about Sybaris, don't be. It's an amazing experience for the married couple that wants something out of the ordinary to leave the real world behind and spice things up a little bit. We did an overnight and the next afternoon, so we ended up being in the room 22 hours. Never opened the door, never looked out the windows...there aren't any windows! Seemed like a lot longer than 22 hours, it was terrific. Pack your own food and drink and hunker down for a great getaway. I would give Sybaris a huge thumbs up for any husband and wife. Have some fun already!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CycloneReport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2008

What a first class hotel! Pros 1) Professionalism and privacy of staff 2) Needs meet immediatly 3) Be sure to order in room message 4) Romantic and intimate furnishings Cons 1) Unusal circumstance water was cold.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HonestyCounts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2008

Although this weekend started off as just a birthday get away my husband and I were extremely happy with the room and the staff. The pool and waterfall were absolutely gorgeous and the spa tub was wonderful. I would definantly recommend any other couple who just needs to get away from the kids and the monotny of everyday life we didn't want the weekend to end and can't wait to go again.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrny27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2007

My husband surprised me with an overnight stay at the Sybaris for my birthday. I had always wanted to stay at one, and finally got to. We got the suite with pool, jacuzzi and whirlpool in the room. It was absolute HEAVEN! When we pulled up and got our room key, we drove through the gated entry to what looked like a small community. Each room looked like a small building. When I walked in the room I was surprised at how clean everything was. Everything positively sparkled! They had marks on the carpeted areas from the rug cleaner, the whirlpool was spotless, as was the bathroom, the wet bar and pool/sauna area. We had a huge supply of towels conveniently located all over the room. And 2 cozy robes. There was even a Sharper Image massage chair. Everything was perfect, from the thoughtful display of rose petals, to the champagne glasses. It was absolutely private, no windows, no phones, no disturbances. The check-in and check-out staff was wonderful. I don't have a bad thing to say about this place. My husband and I were able to spend our time together, without thinking of anything but each other. It really made us feel like when we were first dating. We were so relaxed after our stay that it felt like we had been gone much longer. I can't wait to go back, and wish that I could go there at least every other month.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Travel66More
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2007

The room was amazing, and we were the most impressed by the cleanliness. We had a Deluxe Whirlpool Suite and it was worth every dime. Great facilities, the steam room was a terrific feature. We want to renovate our bedroom at home to be like this! I guess it's just cheaper to come back here . . .

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGMadisonW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfort
17.8 mi away
Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park
3.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Tinley Park
Sleep Inn Tinley Park
#8 of 9 in Tinley Park
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Matteson
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
5.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sybaris Frankfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sybaris Frankfort

Address: 7500 W Lincoln Hwy, Frankfort, IL 60423-9452
Location: United States > Illinois > Frankfort
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Frankfort
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sybaris Pool Suites located in Frankfort, Illinois is a Romantic Paradise like no other. The suites feature your own private swimming pool with a tropical waterfall, soothing whirlpool tub, misting steamroom, cozy fireplace, relaxing massage chairs and so much more to make your stay unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Sybaris Frankfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sybaris Frankfort Hotel Frankfort
Sybaris Pool Suite Frankfort
Frankfort Sybaris Hotel
Sybaris Suites Illinois

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing