We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, romantic getaway”
Review of Sybaris Frankfort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sybaris Frankfort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We went for the 12:30-4:30 afternoon getaway and it was the perfect amount of time to enjoy reconnecting with my husband for our anniversary. I wasn't sure if it would be kind of "cheesy" or "sleazy" but it wasn't at all - beautiful rooms, romantic without being sleazy, very clean in all areas. We had the Paradise room with the pool/hot tub - both were very nice, we enjoyed them a lot. Didn't try the steam room, but we did enjoy the massage chair. Very private; professional staff. We will definitely return sometime!

Room Tip: We really enjoyed the Paradise pool room - I think for an additional $20 you can have a pool that is...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank otcarla28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
There are newer reviews for Sybaris Frankfort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 139 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

Oooooo weeeee.....now this is what u call bang for your buck. Swimming pool in your room(check) Hot tub in your pool(check). Steam room/n ya room(check). Free porn(check). Matching robes(check). This room just makes u feel like you arrived. For the price, you won't beat it, ANYWHERE!

Room Tip: Always get the swimming pool suite
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThePersianEmpire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We went for one of the afternoon getaways (12:30-4:30), originally I thought that wouldn't have been enough time to really enjoy it. The pool and Jacuzzi were warm. We turned the waterfall on just to see but didn't need it, it was a lil loud trying to talk over it. Boy was I mistaken, we enjoyed every minute of it. I'm a true romantic, we had rose petals on the bed also. So nice. The room was very clean, the staff great and I can't wait to go back. Bring your own music, food, etc. We worked every minute of our stay and we jumped back in the pool, music playing, lights off with only the fireplace on - very very romantic with about 15 mins to spare before checkout. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scarletjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

For our 13th anniversary my husband and I decided to try the Sybaris. I have to be honest, I thought that it would be a sleazy, tacky place but I was very wrong.

The registration desk was very nice and professional when checking us in. They went through what we shouldn't do regarding the steam room and pool (no oils, etc.) They were friendly and thorough. The rooms are located beyond a gate that you need a code to get into. Each room has a parking spot.

Once we got in the room it was beautiful. There was music playing when we opened the door and the pool was so nicely lite. The lights were nicely dimmed and the room was very clean. The pool was in a separate room all together with music feeding in from the bedroom. They had a microwave and fridge which was very convenient for holding drinks and heating up snacks.

The pool was amazing. It had a waterfall from the ceiling and a hot tub on the side. I would let the hot tub warm up about 15-20 minutes before getting it. It was perfect. they also had a steam room on the side of the pool. The pool was just the right temperature.

The only complaints I would have was that all the light switches were not marked very well so it took us awhile how to work the waterfall and the hot tub. Also the massage chair in the room was VERY worn and not a very good one at all. My back still hurts from the rough massage. It was very unsightly especially since the room was so pretty. The back was all worn as were the arms. Also the bed was not very comfortable and they did not supply you with extra blankets or pillows. There was only 1 blanket and 1 sheet on the bed. It got a little cold during the night.

I would definitely go there again. I was so nice to spend time with my husband in a nice and relaxing atmosphere.

Room Tip: Pick the Paradise Suite - it is perfect for a nice couple get away
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I don't think I have ever enjoyed a room so much. My wife and I reconnected and relaxed. The room was very clean, the lights are awesome. Pool was nice and warm. The staff was nice and helpful. We got the paradise room. It was the best time I've ever had with my wife of 15 years.

Take DVDs to watch, there Is not much on tv
Take your own music. They have speakers everywhere.
We took our own food to save money, and it was nice to stay in.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ilineher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

For our 2nd anniversary we stayed in the Paradise Suite. The name describes it all!

The room featured a 20ft pool (4 1/2 ft deep) with waterfall and an attached hot tub, a steam room, fireplace, romantic lighting with dimmers, a wonderful massage chair, and great surround sound speakers.

The hotel included many items to make your stay as comfortable as possible such as a tooth brush, tooth paste, refrigerator, microwave, make up remover whips, shampoo and conditioner, and plush robes.

Overall I loved everything about this hotel and would recommend to all couples! We left this hotel feeling relaxed. The room was very clean and the staff was friendly with fast check in and out. Looking forward until next time!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank smonroe13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband gave me this as a Valentine's Day gift. True romance! We had the majestic room which had a jacuzzi, steam room, hot tub and pool. As most reviews state they went for an afternoon or one night, we stayed 3 nights and all I can say is wow! A nice get away not to far from home. We were able to check in early and enjoy 3 full days in our private oasis. Everyone was very friendly and when we did encounter a problem or needed something, it was taken care of and/or met immediately. We purposely went in the winter to take full advantage the room had to offer. Otherwise, we would have been tempted to go into the city. With this room, you don't need the city. In fact, it is one reason we decided on this location. You can bring food in, have it delivered, go out (there are many eating attractions nearby). This place is all about the two of you. Take advantage!!!

Room Tip: No fitness center or room service. We had the majestic which offered a pool. Can't imagine goin...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kydzrn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfort
17.8 mi away
Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Matteson
3.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sybaris Frankfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sybaris Frankfort

Address: 7500 W Lincoln Hwy, Frankfort, IL 60423-9452
Location: United States > Illinois > Frankfort
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Frankfort
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sybaris Pool Suites located in Frankfort, Illinois is a Romantic Paradise like no other. The suites feature your own private swimming pool with a tropical waterfall, soothing whirlpool tub, misting steamroom, cozy fireplace, relaxing massage chairs and so much more to make your stay unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Sybaris Frankfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sybaris Frankfort Hotel Frankfort
Sybaris Pool Suite Frankfort
Frankfort Sybaris Hotel
Sybaris Suites Illinois

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing