We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Son's 18th celebration"”

Skirmish Central Paintball
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Odell
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Skirmish Central Outdoor Centre offers a range of woodland activities suitable for most age groups. Established in 1986 we are one of the UK's most experienced Outdoor Activity venues offering: Paintball 11yrs - adult Airsoft. 13yrs - adult Splatball 7yrs - adult Outdoor Lasertag 7yrs - adult Forest Pursuits 3yrs - adult (new) Archery Ball 7yrs - Adult (new) Viking Axe Throwing (new) We constantly achieve the 5* Trip Advisor award for excellence and we always aim to offer an excellent experience that exceeds your expectations. All of our activities are ideal outdoor pursuits for schools,colleges and universities. Got something to celebrate ? need to build your team skills? Pre-wedding celebrations ? Skirmish Central has it all, we look forward to welcoming you to our venue.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Reviewed April 11, 2013

A fantastic day was had by my son and all his friends... plenty of mud and bruises. Already looking into booking again. Thanks for making it a day to remember !!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Nichola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skirmishcentral N, General Manager at Skirmish Central Paintball, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

We strive to offer the very best for our customers and I thankyou for your great feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"birthday party"
in 28 reviews
"his friends"
in 17 reviews
"paint balling"
in 10 reviews
"great fun"
in 20 reviews
"year olds"
in 12 reviews
"great site"
in 3 reviews
"kids and adults"
in 3 reviews
"toilet facilities"
in 3 reviews
"great afternoon"
in 3 reviews
"marshalls"
in 25 reviews
"safety"
in 23 reviews
"lads"
in 10 reviews
"stag"
in 6 reviews
"battle"
in 8 reviews
"shooting"
in 7 reviews
"organisation"
in 4 reviews
"adrenaline"
in 3 reviews
Filter

187 - 191 of 209 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Had my Sons party there , great venue, kids had a fab time and staff all friendly and helpful
Highly Recommend

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Lples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skirmishcentral N, General Manager at Skirmish Central Paintball, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Always great to get brilliant feedback thank you again for visiting Skirmish Central!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Such a good day, went with a group for my birthday. All the marshals and staff were extremely helpful and it was such a great experience. We are all looking to go again in summer! Would recommend to any adventure lovers

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Deandra96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skirmishcentral N, General Manager at Skirmish Central Paintball, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thankyou very much for your kind comments we look forward to seeing you back on site soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Thank you all at Skirmish Central for helping to make my son's birthday with his friends a day to remember...mud, bruises 'n all!!!. They haven't stopped talking about what a fantastic time they all had, comparing bruises and battle stories and, after taking a couple of days to recover from all their exertions, and are looking at booking their next visit already.
Special thanks to Steve, Mike and Dan for ensuring James had a real day to remember.
Tracey and Chris

Thank ChrisTracey27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skirmishcentral N, General Manager at Skirmish Central Paintball, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Brilliant review and great to have you back again regards to all ,see you next time in the woods need a photo of that suit? :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Fantastic day as usual. [5th visit] Very friendly and helpful staff that will 100% make sure you have the best days paintballing in the UK. I've visited several sites around the UK and this is by far the best. Highly recommended!

many thanks again to Skirmish Team
-Keith the Leaf-

Thank Keith-the-Leaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skirmishcentral N, General Manager at Skirmish Central Paintball, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

What another great review! and we will never take them for granted, when our customers go to this trouble it makes us strive to make it even better next time around.very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Skirmish Central Paintball? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing