We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flawless, as usual”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Forsyth Decatur
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Forsyth
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stay here frequently and it is always amazing and reassuring to know that it is actually possible to find a spotlessly clean, everything-really-works hotel room and to have that experience every stay. Staff are always friendly to everyone, not just to us as regulars. We especially appreciate that there is no fragrance or cleaning scent lingering after our room is cleaned. Everything is up to date and doesn't feel cheap. Location is convenient and in the only area you would want to stay in. (Mall, small movie theater, usual chain restaurants are all just out the door.) Keep in mind that while the rooms are not large, they contain everything one expects to find such as wi-fi, coffee maker, flat screen tv.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mp s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Forsyth Decatur
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 66 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband went to this hotel recently, HE was in Decater for work and found this hotel for his week long stay. The service was awesome and there is a great gym nearby ( which he did not expect to see because it is a small town) and pool too. The food was excellent too and he felt like home. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shivali85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Planning a quick, overnight visit with family, we (naturally) decided to return to the Fairfield Inn in Forsyth, IL. This has been our go-to place for several years when visiting family in the Decatur area and it has begun to feel like coming home again. We were warmly welcomed by Heather upon arrival. Our room was clean, attractively decorated, quiet, and comfortable. We got a great night's sleep. As always, breakfast was nicely presented and well-maintained by Deb. We noticed a few more items offered this time, such as more options of fresh fruit...yummm. While checking out, we enjoyed a friendly chat with Amanda and Deb and look forward to the next time we stay with them.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 3rd floor closest to the mall are the quietest.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bgoIndianapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed one night on business in a 3rd floor suite. The room smelled a bit stale, but was clean. The bed was soft, the a/c fan stayed on (which we like for noise) and the price was average.
The staff was OK, but we asked for a quite room and got one with little kids next door running in the hallway and room. Breakfast was included and was OK, but the only hot items we had to microwave. Pool looked nice, but we did not have time to use it or the exercise room. Lots of shopping and restaurants next door. Free internet. Easy highway access and seems to be in a better part of town.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KansasSwede53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ForsythHI_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Forsyth Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We take a lot of pride in our hotel and are glad you found the property to be clean and well maintained. We are typically a busy property, so I do apologize we were unable to find you a suitably quiet room. We are working to get a hot breakfast implemented at the property soon and look forward to being able to offer a better variety on our buffet. We hope to have you as our guest again when you are in our area.

Thanks Again,
Amanda Parish
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The room was significantly cleaner than the one we stayed in at a resort the Bahamas. I have stayed on the 3rd floor several times and the housekeeper on that floor likes to clean. I have never been disappointed.

The breakfast is the standard Fairfield Inn but that's ok since I start my day at Starbucks down the street.

There are numerous restaurants in the area, some within walking distance, and also a mall right behind the hotel if you get bored and want to do a little shopping at Von Maur.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WEG1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I know it's not really saying much, but seriously, this place is brand spankin' new. Super clean. Very quiet. Great sleep quality, especially if you get one of the many rooms facing away from US 51. The added bonus is that the staff are as pleasant and friendly as they come. If you're looking for a place to rest in Decatur, look no further.

Room Tip: Rooms on southwest are the quietest.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Warmly greeted at hotel with bottle of water and choice of snack....WOW!! Asked a question about weather and another associate helped me right away. Good shower pressure, nice towels and clean room, thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackson1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forsyth
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Decatur-Forsyth
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Decatur / Forsyth
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Decatur Forsyth
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn of Forsyth
Quality Inn of Forsyth
#5 of 5 in Forsyth
50 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Forsyth Decatur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Forsyth Decatur

Address: 1417 Hickory Point Dr, Forsyth, IL 62535-1060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Forsyth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Forsyth
Price Range: $96 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Forsyth Decatur 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn Forsyth/Decatur will be your home away from home while you're visiting Decatur, IL. Our Decatur hotel provides guests with an excellent location in Forsyth next door to the Hickory Point Mall and close to many excellent restaurants in Decatur, IL. Guests love our spacious rooms, free WiFi and expanded cable package. Take advantage of our indoor heated pool and hot tub, or swing by the Decatur SNAP Fitness to get a work out in 24/7. All guests are provided with complimentary toiletries, maid service, and a free hot breakfast served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Forsyth Decatur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Forsyth
Fairfield Forsyth
Forsyth Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing